Columbia Sportswear Washed Out Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Washed Out shorts are made for days of leisure, with soft cotton construction and a casual fit and feel.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by BKay from NYC on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    These shorts are light, breathable and great for hikes. I bought three pairs, but the green seemed to quickly fade within a couple months.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by durangomama from colorado on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    bought these for my husband, he's 6' 3" and was hesitant to wear them. Probably because he's a tan/khaki sort of shorts wearer, but I talked him into putting them on. True to size, I ordered a 36 and it fit him great, it was just a couple inches above his knee and he would've preferred them to be a little longer. Still, he wore them when we floated the river and they dried out quickly. I think he will get over the green color!! Worth the deal we got on them! We love Columbia brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoebuyer from California on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    The material seems too thin. Also, the green is too bright. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Song from China on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I like this short! Is very comfortable to wear!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2good2lose from Tennessee on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Cool comfortable tailored shorts for casual wear. Columbia quality at an STP price - you can't go wrong! I wear 34 waist but ordered 36 in these based on other reviews. They are a little roomy at waist line, but fit great through the hip & crotch which is most important to me, so put on a summer belt and enjoy. I am a "normal guy" build, 6' tall, 180-185, 43" chest, 34" waist, so your fit may differ.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John Bucs Fan from Tampa on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    Columbia Sportswear is a quality brand, and these shorts proved to be no different.
    Great fit, true sizing, and very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Mississippi on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I typically read the reviews of these STP products, and I'm glad I did. I listened to the other reviews of these shorts and ordered a size up, as they do run small by a half to maybe a full size. Very pleased with the result! I like the fit, like the color, and they're very light and dry quickly, definitely a hot weather short. The thin material is 100% cotton. I recently got these, so the durability is still to be determined. Other than sizing being crazy on some Columbia products, I've been happy so far. Would recommend.
  • Reviewed by nm from phila on Monday, February 10, 2014
    love these shorts and this was my second pair. they do run a tad smaller than what you might be used to. they fit me perfectly though as im close to a 33" waist but almost always have to buy 34". lucked out with these (ordered a 34 and they fit snug, how i like my clothes)
  • Reviewed by AndrewHK from New York on Friday, February 07, 2014
    yes these do run small, but ordering a size larger is fine, if just a little roomy. The fabric is really soft and very light - perfect for hot days. Since it's Columbia I think they will hold up well even with being so soft and light.
  • Reviewed by nm from phila on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    i love these shorts, so much so that i went back to buy another pair in a different color. im a tall and slim body shape and these really fit nicely. i can agree with the shorts being sized a tad smaller than their list size, so a 34 is closer to a 33. the thinness of the cloth is really superb, but i dont think they'll wear out quickly because of it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.