Columbia Sportswear Whilibird Omni-Heat® Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't just face winter weather, knock it off its feet with Columbia Sportswear's Whirlibird gloves. They protect your hands with complete Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable membrane, and feature Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining and insulation to keep the heat-retention factor high.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northeast Montana from Montana on Monday, December 1, 2014
    I live where the weather will fall to -36 degree without wind chill; however, with these gloves, my hands are warm from the minute I put these gloves on until I got to my destination. Today they kept my hands warm in -12 degrees with -24 wind chills. Finally, I found the perfect gloves!
  • Reviewed by busy mom of two from Virginia on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I bought these gloves for my almost 9 year old son and they fit him great, with a year to grow. I own other columbia gloves and boots with the omni-tech waterproof membrane and have been pleased, and I was hoping for the same results with this pair of gloves. His hands stayed completely dry and warm in over 2 hours of hands on snowfun and sledding, numerous times. The fingers are 'shaped', which is why other reviewers said they were hard and uncomfortable. My son never complained, and when I tried them on, they were not uncomfortable. They come up high enough over the sleeves of a coat to keep the snow out. I highly recommend these!
  • Reviewed by RC from Pittsburgh on Friday, March 14, 2014
    These run a little small and they are stiff. If you don't mind, I bet they'd be warm.
  • Reviewed by Mr Ball Zee from Virginia on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    Had to return item. Runs very small. Order one size up.
  • Reviewed by Sheila from Lower Michigan on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Tight and restrictive and not warm in any way. Very disappointed in omni-heat. My fingers were freezing as I shoveled snow for about 30 minutes in 10 degrees. I was so cold that I made a trip inside to change gloves. Not at all what I expected as I have a Columbia omni-heat coat that keeps me toasty.
  • Reviewed by BEMONT from Montana on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I think the quality of the glove might be ok, but the sizing is really off. I first ordered the small (which I always wear in a ski glove) and found it really tight. I then ordered the medium and it wasn't any better!! Returned both. I was trying to replace another Columbia gauntlet glove which I have worn out, but these just aren't as good quality. even without the sizing issue.
  • Reviewed by tphnurse from morrisville, pa on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    The fingers on these gloves are short enough for mutants only. Astonishing. Make another choice if you don't want to waste your time and money.
  • Reviewed by Leuguanna from Vernon hills, IL on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I actually bought these in size medium for my 9 year old. Although I expected them to be too small for me, I tried them on before my child returned from school as they looked very narrow in the fingers and overall felt stiff. I could not get my fingers even near the end and they were even more stiff on than expected. As I've said, I did expect them to be small for me as I would have ordered a woman's large or extra large as my hands are quite long (but not wide).
    My child ironically had the same complaints I had even though I did not give my opinion! So needless to say--these went back as I couldn't even think who I might possibly pass them on to as this pair of gloves are THAT awkward and uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by Outdoors enthusiast from Atlanta on Friday, February 14, 2014
    I was not sure if these would be warm enough after the first few minutes of wear. Not to fear...they "trap" your own body heat and quickly heated up! Buy with confidence!!
  • Reviewed by Nick from China on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Perfect!It is realy warm!My wife like it very much!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.