Columbia Sportswear Whirlibird II Interchange Omni-Heat® Jacket - Insulated, 3-In-1 (For Men)

Closeouts. Hardworking and versatile, the Columbia Sportswear Whirlibird II interchange jacket is three jackets in one. The Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable outer shell has a zip-off hood, and the Omni-Heat® insulated liner provides outstanding warmth in a lightweight package.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mil from Texas on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    Firstly, love Sierra for their wonderful return policy and great products and customer service. This jacket was good, but extremely heavy. I wanted something very warm but overall light so that I when I pack to go skiing, it will be reasonably small (less bulky and light). But this is a largy jacket, heavy, and big in volume (bulky). It probably is extremely warm so if that is what you need, would be great for you. Also, the fact that you can remove the liner and the jacket shell and use them independently is great. For me, I was going to use it primarily for skiing and I live in Texas, so wanted something light but warm. I got another Columbia jacket from Sierra (regular price $350 in light neon green color) and it is amazing. Plus this new jacket has a stretchable shell, which makes it extremely comfortable to wear versus this one.
  • Reviewed by Laurie from Buffalo NY on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Purchased for my son who lives in Chicago. He said it's so warm keeps and that awful
    Wind from blowing through!
  • Reviewed by Jams from or on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I think it has high tech , may be it warmer than down clothing. but Very disappointed when I weared.Omni-Heat?high tech? I down think so. so I will be buy MORMOT or others .
  • Reviewed by ceramictom from Boulder on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    The Columbia Interchange Omni-Heat is a very nice jacket. It is warm and very comfortable. I am pleased with the way the reflective lining works. It really does reflect my body heat keeping me warm without a lot of bulk. I like the color (blue). I like that the material is both water proof and breathable. I like that the hood is detachable. I would prefer that it folded into the collar like my previous Columbia jacket and I wish it were available in tall sizing. The large size is adequate. I am tall (6' 3") and thin. A little extra length would be nice. Overall I am very pleased after skiing in it two days. It is warm when it is cold and windy and when I warm up from skiing hard I can cool down by unzipping. I recommend this jacket.
  • Reviewed by minutemom from Massachusetts on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    My husband has been wearing XXL in Columbia coats for the last 20 years. He's recently lost 40 pounds so I ordered both the XL and the XXL. He couldn't get the XL on and the XXL was snug through the arms and shoulders - unlike any of his older jackets. Warm, well made jacket but Columbia has clearly changed their sizing.
  • Reviewed by john from snow belt of penn. on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    just got back from a walk in the woods wearing my whirlbird 11 coat. we just had that big snow storm here in the east. 20 deg. coat kept me very warm and dry. I think it kept me warmer then my down coat. if you are looking for a warm coat this is the one you want.
  • Reviewed by Remy from Denver, [...] on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Compared to the usual Columbia fit, this was very small and tight through the shoulders and arms. Otherwise, it was a good fit. The jacket is well made, packed with features.
  • Reviewed by Gribs from Upper Michigan on Friday, January 10, 2014
    My stepson is very happy with this jacket. It fits him well and keeps him warm.
  • Reviewed by Kay from Chicago on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    The jacket arrived on time...however it looked plain green...could not see the pattern shown in the image above...I wonder if it is more than 2 years old...what else could cause it to fade?
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.