Columbia Sportswear Whirlibird III Omni-Heat® Omni-Tech® Jacket - 3-in-1, Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Performance-oriented and versatile, the Columbia Sportswear Whirlibird III interchange jacket is three jackets in one. The Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable outer shell has a zip-off hood, and the Omni-Heat® insulated liner provides outstanding warmth in a lightweight package.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jonny the hiker from Colorado on Monday, March 03, 2014
    First its a nice enough jacket.. I ordered first a XL. When it came the body fit well but the sleeves were just a bit short. Im 6-foot 3 in and 180 pounds. With a 38 in arm length. So I took the instint refund from STP and reordered a XXL. It finally came and the sleeves are or were the same length. But the body of the jacket was way to BIG around. I could-a fit a family of three in that jacket. So its now packed up again and going back...
  • Reviewed by Paul T. from Northeast on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    This jacket is for active outdoor uses. When moving around the Omni-Heat works great. Standing in one spot, like waiting for a bus, not the warmest. Looks well constructed, good attachable hood, great venting system for when doing some intense outside movement. For me, a big 240+ Lb guy, the XXL fits great.

    Oh and plenty of inside pockets for all the gadgets we use today.
  • Reviewed by mcgurk from louisville on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Very pleased with this jacket. I work outside at the airport and this jacket keeps me warm through the windy and very cold temps. Highly recommended.



    t
  • Reviewed by mcgurk from louisville on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Very pleased with this jacket. I work outside at the airport and this jacket keeps me warm through the windy and very cold temps. Highly recommended.



    t
  • Reviewed by TheMaxwell from Michigan on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    This is my second Columbia jacket I ordered from here first was not warm enough and felt flimsy (eager air 2). This one is perfect and sizing was rite on with what I expect from Columbia jackets. I am 6'2" 195 lbs and a medium build and the xl was good a little big but good for layering. This jacket sheds snow great it just falls rite off and doesn't get wet when it does melt. Omni heat works well at retaining a little extra body heat and makes the 80grams insulation really work. The shell feals durable and I don't worry about it ripping if brush a tree. It is flexible and non restrictive and allows for good movement. I really can't say enough about this jacket it really is a great buy. Oh and one of my biggest complaints with the other jacket was the sleeves and this one your arms just slide in and out with no effort or binding of the liner sleeves. Just perfect.
  • Reviewed by Yulya from Ukraine on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    The jacket is very good. Warm. Husband liked everything except the gray collar. He wanted all black. And big size XXL.
  • Reviewed by HerbK from NJ on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Very versatile: can use the liner as a spring or fall jacket by itself, the shell by itself as a lightweight rain-proof jacket with hood, or the two together.
    Very warm and comfortable.
    The only thing missing is that the zipper is not a double zipper that can be unzipped from the bottom up e.g. while sitting in a vehicle.
    But, my previous jacket had that feature and I very rarely used it and it was the zipper breaking that led me to buy a new one.
    At the sale price, this was a terrific bargain.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Knoxville on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Well designed jacket which fits comfortably. Has performed well in the snow and is warm. This jacket is a little heavier than some jackets but the zip out liner is equivalent to wearing multiple layers.
  • Reviewed by frankie from suburbs of chi-town on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Hubby hearts this jacket. claims freedom of movement is top notch and loves the earth despite bulk:)
  • Reviewed by frankie from suburbs if chi-town on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Hubby hearts this jacket. claims freedom of movement is top notch and loves the earth despite bulk:)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.