Columbia Sportswear Whitefield Winter Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Survive the snowy winter months with warm, dry feet in Columbia Sportswear's Whitefield winter boots. An Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable membrane provides wet weather protection, and 200g insulation keeps toes cozy.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog lover from Indianapolis, IN on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    I use these boots to take my dog out. I attached the snow & ice traction cleats and I was good to go. A little bulky and stiff but I'm sure that will give with time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Maricopa, AZ on Monday, December 10, 2012
    My prior boots, Bugaboos, cracked across the top of the boot after a winter in Fairbanks. So, I am trying these which seem a bit more stout. I think they will be perfect for warmth and comfort just to and from the car but also for recreational activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana mom from Montana on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    Great product for adventuring in the snow. Not comfortable enought to want to wear around town, but great to play outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse talkin' lady from Brighton, co on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Bulky, heavy, klunky. Dug into the outside aspect of my ankle. I wanted these as they had no fluff to attract/stick to hay, but they weigh a ton awkward. 6 horses in snow and down to zero degrees, I need more manuverability.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky, Difficult Entry & Exit, Heavy, Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aiya from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    These are the best boots I have ever purchased. They are really well made and keep your feet warm and dry. Awesome traction.....and the tongue is connected to the rest of the boot so they are super easy to get on and off.

    Take the recommendation and order a little larger than your regular size.....I made this mistake last time I bought winter boots and I got a great pair of boots then but ordered my regular size and the pain was unbearable as my toes got crushed so I had to use lifts.

    These boots are not about vanity...they are about winter survival...and if you order the right size.....they won't let you down. Pair them with some acorn socks and your feet will be toasty all winter even if your outside a lot.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Outdoor work, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fede from Chile on Monday, June 25, 2012
    they are really usefull for gardening in the winter
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elenyou from NJ on Monday, March 12, 2012
    Dress for a walk with your child
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katy from Portland, OR on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    Thick, sturdy boots. Nothin's getting through them. Ever.

    A Little clumsy at first, but you get used to the stiff-ness of the design. Good for snowshoeing.
    • Best Uses: Snowshoeing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eileen from New York on Monday, February 06, 2012
    I love these boots! But they were a half-size too big and too warm (at least for this year). We've had a really mild winter and they were just more boot than I need right now.
    • Cons: For really cold weather, Ran big
    • Pros: Extremely comfortable, Great price, Solid boot, Stylish, Warm and waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColoradoSun from Colorado on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    I did not have a chance to use these because returned them because they run small and the toe box is very small and narrow. I have a narrow foot so these are really narrow.
    • Cons: Runs Small, Toe box is very narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.