Columbia Sportswear Wildcard Soft Shell Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Unpredictable conditions are where Columbia Sportswear's Wildcard soft shell ski pants thrive; their waterproof shell and stretchy, movement-friendly construction combine to create a winning hand no matter what conditions Mother Nature deals out.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by AggieLifter132 from San Antonio, Texas on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I bought these pants as a Christmas gift for my husband. We are taking a trip to the Austrian Alps and have nothing to wear, since we live in Texas. He was blown way by the quality of the pants. I "forgot" to mention what a great price they were at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by bezimmer from Northern VA on Friday, November 01, 2013
    There was nothing about the fit of these pants that I liked. Not roomy at all, weird fit around the thighs and rear - small for the size claimed. For a garment that you might wear over something else or wear when you're enjoying activities that require room to move, this won't do it. Just a huge disappointment. They went back - in a heartbeat. Odd too, because I usually like Columbia products. Swing and a miss.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy STP Customer from Estes Park, CO on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I've been looking for affordable replacement ski pants for years now, and am REALLY happy to have found these on STP's website. I wanted ones with a front closure, pockets, and elastic cuffs and these pants met all three needs. They fit well with the multiple layers of longjohns I wear for skiing, and are roomy, warm, and comfortable. There are leg vents in the event one gets hot, but on the recent day I wore them it was cold and very windy, so I imagine they might be handy for spring skiing. The legs fit really well around my ski boots. I do have to wear a belt (and there are belt loops) with these, but that's no big deal. The color is nice and subtle, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by el kabong from Poughkeepsie, NY on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Smaller in the waist than expected, but OK. Longer than expected, but I can live with it. I have never had a bad experience with Columbia products over the years. Comfy. No snow test yet, but I don't expect issues. Good value at STP prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greencouch from Eastern Skiing on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Planning to use these for the days when temp in in the teens and low 20's.
  • Reviewed by Trisporter717 from Grand Junction Colorado on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    Let me cut to the chase and say that I already ordered a second pair. That is how pleased I am. I've worn these outside a few times now and wanted to provide a follow up review as this last time was 3 hours of snowshoeing and I couldn't be happier considering what I spent ($45) The temps were in the high 20's and I was wearing very light base layer underwear top and bottom and my legs were very warm (almost too warm for the activity. The Columbia pants are fantastic with lots of pockets, a cut that moves with you, adjustable waist, built in gaiters. It has belt loops but I think I will get a pair of suspenders which may work better when I go snowshoeing or skiing. I ordered a larger because I am right on the edge of being a medium but know that I will be layering underneath and would have been pushing the mediums on fit. So for me the length is long only because I ordered large not because they were made too long by Columbia. That being said I am 5'11" and the length was only an inch or so long once I put boots and bindings on and not really an issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Mammoth Mountain on Friday, February 01, 2013
    Great pants for California skiing.

    These pants are a phenomenal deal. They are lightly insulated allowing use in California spring skiing (up to 50 degrees or so), but still work in winter. The inseam vents cool the muscles that generate all your heat skiing. With a thin baselayer I've been comfortable in a 20F blizzard and with another thick baselayer down to 10F. The fabric is tough but light and stretchy. Gaiters and cuffs work fine with alpine ski boots. They show no wear after 40 ski days including crashes on rough ice and a parking lot fall onto asphalt. Three trips through the washer have kept them clean without any pilling or odd wear.

    Sizing is probably accurate but my ego had me ordering Medium which was too tight in the thigh/butt with a thick baselayer. I switched to Large and they fit fine although I have to cinch the waist with the included Velcro adjusters. (My normal pant size is 34 in "relaxed fit" styles). I use suspenders with these pants but could probably do without.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ted from minnesota on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    decent snow pants / ski / snowboard pants.
    • Best Uses: Winter Snow Sports
    • Cons: Loud When Walking In
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, GOOD FIT, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tahoe Greg from Lk Tahoe, CA on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Looks like a well made product, but with a very poor cut and probably won't fit most buyers properly. I'm a regular medium size, but couldn't get these pants on! Waist is too small, fit from belt line to crouch very small and inseam too long. Non muscular individuals will probably find these shell pants comfortable and enjoy their features.
    • Best Uses: Snow sports
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mik_83 from Elizabeth, NJ on Monday, April 23, 2012
    It is a good thing, I wear it with pleasure. I can recommend to friends.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.