Columbia Sportswear Wildcard Soft Shell Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Unpredictable conditions are where Columbia Sportswear's Wildcard soft shell ski pants thrive; their waterproof shell and stretchy, movement-friendly construction combine to create a winning hand no matter what conditions Mother Nature deals out.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Reviewed by Diyan from Florida on Friday, July 24, 2015
    Very nice and comfortable. Looks very durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moduckgal from Missouri on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    I am only giving this 3 stars for now because I have not gotten to wear them. They appear very well made and are just what I was hoping for. The soft inner lining and stretchy material are going to be ideal for my Kayaking. Thank you Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtgote from Olympia on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    Though the run long and they were way too warm due my intended use. But great stitching, material and style.
  • Reviewed by Winter lover from NYC on Monday, February 16, 2015
    My husband wears a 2XL. These pants are bit loose which is actually not bad as they allow for layering underneath. He's 6' tall and the legs are a bit long but the gators have a rubber band that help keep the whole bottom in place. Overall a great garment.
  • Reviewed by aggielifter132 from San Antonio, Texas on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I bought these pants as a Christmas gift for my husband. We are taking a trip to the Austrian Alps and have nothing to wear, since we live in Texas. He was blown way by the quality of the pants. I "forgot" to mention what a great price they were at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by bezimmer from Northern VA on Friday, November 1, 2013
    There was nothing about the fit of these pants that I liked. Not roomy at all, weird fit around the thighs and rear - small for the size claimed. For a garment that you might wear over something else or wear when you're enjoying activities that require room to move, this won't do it. Just a huge disappointment. They went back - in a heartbeat. Odd too, because I usually like Columbia products. Swing and a miss.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy STP Customer from Estes Park, CO on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I've been looking for affordable replacement ski pants for years now, and am REALLY happy to have found these on STP's website. I wanted ones with a front closure, pockets, and elastic cuffs and these pants met all three needs. They fit well with the multiple layers of longjohns I wear for skiing, and are roomy, warm, and comfortable. There are leg vents in the event one gets hot, but on the recent day I wore them it was cold and very windy, so I imagine they might be handy for spring skiing. The legs fit really well around my ski boots. I do have to wear a belt (and there are belt loops) with these, but that's no big deal. The color is nice and subtle, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by el kabong from Poughkeepsie, NY on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Smaller in the waist than expected, but OK. Longer than expected, but I can live with it. I have never had a bad experience with Columbia products over the years. Comfy. No snow test yet, but I don't expect issues. Good value at STP prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greencouch from Eastern Skiing on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Planning to use these for the days when temp in in the teens and low 20's.
  • Reviewed by Trisporter717 from Grand Junction Colorado on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    Let me cut to the chase and say that I already ordered a second pair. That is how pleased I am. I've worn these outside a few times now and wanted to provide a follow up review as this last time was 3 hours of snowshoeing and I couldn't be happier considering what I spent ($45) The temps were in the high 20's and I was wearing very light base layer underwear top and bottom and my legs were very warm (almost too warm for the activity. The Columbia pants are fantastic with lots of pockets, a cut that moves with you, adjustable waist, built in gaiters. It has belt loops but I think I will get a pair of suspenders which may work better when I go snowshoeing or skiing. I ordered a larger because I am right on the edge of being a medium but know that I will be layering underneath and would have been pushing the mediums on fit. So for me the length is long only because I ordered large not because they were made too long by Columbia. That being said I am 5'11" and the length was only an inch or so long once I put boots and bindings on and not really an issue.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #