Columbia Sportswear Wildcard Soft Shell Ski Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Unpredictable conditions are where Columbia Sportswear's Wildcard soft shell ski pants thrive; their waterproof shell and stretchy, movement-friendly construction combine to create a winning hand no matter what conditions Mother Nature deals out.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Little Cottonwood from Salt Lake City on Monday, February 3, 2014
    These pants are nicely insulated and have a great soft inner lining that feels great on the legs. The pockets are well built and easy to access and the zips are very sturdy. The gaiters are interesting -- they are adjustable and have both a velcro and snap button closure to customize the diameter to your boot. The shell material is very comfortable and has a good heft in the hand. Overall a very good value for the price.
  • Reviewed by Adam from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    This are baggier than I expected and are pretty loose in the waist (I wear size 37 or 38 pants normally). Luckily they have belt loops, so I was able to use a d-ring belt to hold them up.

    That said, they're pretty comfortable and look nice (though I'm not the biggest fan of the neon green details). Oh, and they are long enough for me, and I have a 34" inseam.
  • Reviewed by Tim from Ohio on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I am 6'2" and 250lbs and these run big and long. I have an XL and I am going to send them back. These are high quality and have no issues with quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.B. from Cleveland, OH on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    Comfortable, warm, Outerlayer with vents/pockets and great snow/weather stopping material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Principessa from New Orleans, LA on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    Bought these for BF and he loves it! He actually preferred these to the Ride snowboard pants (that have the jacket-to-pant connecting system that could be hooked into his Ride jacket!) We ended up returning the Ride ones and keeping these. He said these were more comfortable, and they were truly waterproof after they were tested during 3 consecutive days of snowboarding. They kept him dry and warm on the lifts as well as in the snow.
    • Best Uses: Snowboardingskiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chris from allentown, pa on Friday, February 24, 2012
    Great pants, I am on my second pair. one drawback-this one doesn't have the boot guards on the inside of the pants.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermont skier from Long Island, NY on Saturday, February 26, 2011
    I just returned from skiing 4 very cold and windy days in Vermont and these pants kept me warm; I paired the pants with two base layers and the pants still allowed me freedom to move. I would definitely recommend these pants especially at the price!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Virginia Beach, VA on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Great ski pants stayed warm and dry even in half a day of rain.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stayed dry in rain, Warm, Warm with shorts, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ErEr from Columbia, SC on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Great for skiing.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold weather, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Movable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaluka from Cleveland,OH on Saturday, February 12, 2011
    Nice prroduct that will be getting plenty of use in all my outdoor activities. Skiing, snow shoeing or even just to throw on to clear snow from the drive. Easy to move in and does not have that "crunchy nylon" feel when it gets really cold out. Nice product. the thigh vents seem nice too although havn't had a chance to really use them yet.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Snow Shoeing, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Maybe a bit long inseam
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.