Columbia Sportswear Wind Racer Jacket (For Little Girls)

Closeouts. In a race against gusts, she'll always win if she's wearing Columbia Sportswear's Wind Racer jacket! Lightweight, water- and wind-resistant Wind Halt nylon is prepared for windy days and sudden rainstorms alike.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.333333
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by keliana1 from Honolulu, HI on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Purchased this item for my daughter to wear during the rainy season. She is very active and this moves with her. Light weight but keeps the wind and rain off her.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Nevada City on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Nice but seems a bit small. Good light rain/wind jacket for little girls.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by starry night from South Korea on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Good quality in reasonable price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mdecoder from San Antonio, tx on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    We loved this product and had a very particular young(5) diva to satisfy. She was ecstatic and wears it to school every day it is cool. Thank Sierra it was wonderful
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Great Lightweight Jacket, Hiking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Great colors, Lightweight, Made A 5 Yr Old Happy, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Mom from Syracuse, NY on Monday, June 18, 2012
    I bought this for my 4 year old daughter, and she loves it! It is exactly what we were looking for, which is a lightweight raincoat for the spring/summer/fall in upstate NY. There is enough room underneath to layer a sweater in cool weather, but it breathes enough to be perfect for warm rainy days in the summer. We've tried it out in a few rainstorms so far and it kept her completely dry. The water beads up on it and so it is great for what we need. The fabric is soft, not plastic. Folds down to a very small bundle, fits easily in a backpack but maybe not in a pocket... I love it. And the colors were excellent - she is a purple fanatic and this is a beautiful bright purple. We are really happy with our purchase!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara1973 from Maryland on Sunday, May 20, 2012
    Jacket for my granddaughter. It seems a little short in length, but was a wonderful value and ame in an assortment of attractive colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wumi from Los Angeles on Sunday, May 13, 2012
    I bought this jacket for my 3-year-old daughter,size 6 fit perfectly.
    The clothing is very light, outdoor activities it is appropriate
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Writer Mom from Lolo, MT on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    I was so happy to find this jacket for my daughter! It is perfect for the rainy, windy weather we're having right now. It is lightweight, so she wears a sweatshirt under it in the morning, and it's the perfect weight by itself at the end of the day. It seems to be well constructed, and the zipper is easy for her to zip by herself. I searched all over town for a jacket like this and couldn't find anything, so I was thrilled to find this one at Sierra Trading!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aishalisa from MA on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    It's a real catch for an active child, but I'd like brighter colors for girls.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #