Columbia Sportswear Windefend Shirt - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Windefend shirt performs in a multitude of high-energy activities and in varying conditions. Two Omni technologies work hand in hand to block wind and repel light rains, and stretch polyester aids mobility and wicks moisture.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary B from TP from Indiana on Friday, October 10, 2014
    This shirt is fantastic. Fabric and fit are great. My one note to potential buyers is regarding the color. Obviously, you always have to be a little careful when buying online when color is a consideration. Resolutions and settings differ on each device, which can skew how a garment's color appears on your screen. That said, after purchase and receipt, I went back and looked at this shirt on 4 different devices, and I can't say that the appearance here is resolution related - the photo is simply muted. The lighter color here is, in actuality, a quite bright salmon, with the orangish hue displayed giving off much more pink than I expected.

    Again, I'm thrilled with my purchase. I just wanted to throw this out there for folks who might feel disappointed for a more toned down shirt. Some folks feel really entitled these days, and love to get honked off whenever they can. Take a hike. Literally. It clears the mind and relaxes the body. And wear this shirt while doing so.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ahgrafx from Seattle on Monday, April 7, 2014
    very good quality just slightly larger, sleeves are a bit long compared to other XL
  • Reviewed by Mo from FL on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    wore this windshirt as a mid layer while skiing last week and loved it.
    it was sufficiently warm without being bulky under my jkt- the half zip feature helped me regulate my temp during the course of the day
  • Reviewed by Keridove from fairfax on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    Super soft long sleeve tee that's not too tight or clingy. Great price too.
  • Reviewed by E-squared from New Mexico on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    I usually wear a medium or large, and got this in large. It's definitely a little big and long in the arms for me, but I decided I was fine with that for when I'd wear this. The material is a little rubbery as other people have commented - I'm not sure I would wear it as a base layer - but I do like it over a T-shirt. The windstopping is pretty decent, but haven't had it in the rain yet. I'm happy with the look of the shirt.
  • Reviewed by big bear from Idaho on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Great shirt for outdoor activities on cooler days
  • Reviewed by Reedrooster from SE Alaska on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    Was out in the wind and light rain last night for a 6-mile walk. The shirt performed as it was advertised--blocks wind and repels light rain. Wore a thin base layer under it--couldn't have done it without that base layer--much too cool for fall SE Alaska weather! I didn't purchase it in time for summer weather which it might work well for alone. Works as I had hoped, but definitely needs a light base layer underneath for the conditions I experience. Color was different than displayed--turned out to be green rather than gray. I definitely like it in spite of its unusual feel. I would recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Juandavid018 from Reno on Friday, May 3, 2013
    Keeps you warm, fits great, feels so soft
  • Reviewed by AstroPig from Flagstaff, AZ on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I had an older version of this, that was nice to the touch. This felt like rubber. I'm sure that it's even more wind proof than my old one (and certainly has fewer holes, now) but I can't imagine sitting around the house in it or hugging my daughter. It feels more like a wet-suit.
  • Reviewed by Train Commuter from Chicago, IL on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    Good windbreaker. Used it this past week in mid 20s with heavy winds and it worked great and kept me warm. Had 2 shirts under and I was perfectly comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.