Columbia Sportswear Winter Ace Jacket - Soft Shell (For Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. Your ace in the hole for layering in frigid temps and going it alone in chilly ones, Columbia Sportswear's Winter Act jacket infuses its soft shell exterior with water- and stain-resistant Omni-Shield® for protection against the elements.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hondomama from Byron Center, MI on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    Was looking for a soft shell that was stylish and had a great cut. I bought two. I love this jacket and get compliments on it often. I have the bright turquoise (and burgandy) color and it rocks. The sleeves were a tad long but I tucked them up, inside the jacket (one hem worth) and that works perfectly. I love that it's warm AND think AND stylish. If you're considering...buy it! It runs true to size, maybe a touch big, but not enough to order a size down. It's not tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hockey Mom from MT on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Awesome coat that looks great on.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gina Outside from Bismarck, Arkansas on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    This jacket is great for casual wear in cool temps, probably only down to 45 degrees or so. It has a nice fit (not baggy) with out being too fitted. I loved the color (Greenscape). Sometimes it is hard to find greens and browns in women's outerwear. I'm pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend this item.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: No Closure At Wrists
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm Without Bulk
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JadeGrnEyes from Wisconsin on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    REALLY wanted to LOVE this jacket as it's super nice material and quality! Purchased like the last black one and was excited to get it the other day. But soon VERY disappointed in the fit! I'm 5'8" and it was way too short on me BUT the sleeves came down to my knees! With no drawstring cords or elastic in the bottom or the sleeves there was no way of adjusting them. Either would have make it workable but without they just hang. Square, boxy, too short and sleeves to my knees...not a good look for me!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTSam from Missoula MT on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    The jacket seems true to size, and it breathes and moves well, but it seems a little short to me. Could stand to be 2 or 3 inches longer.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by midwest mom from michigan on Saturday, September 01, 2012
    Very stylish and keeps me warm. true to size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Girl from Laguna Niguel, CA on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I have been looking for a lightweight jacket and this is perfect. Great price too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moreshoes from Rockville, MD on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    Really like the light weight style of the jacket. Great for casual wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KB from Portland, OR on Friday, February 17, 2012
    fits well, sleeves a little long
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.