Columbia Sportswear Winter Blur Omni-Heat® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Winter Blur jacket is made for moving fast in wet and freezing temps. The Omni-Heat® thermal lining and insulation keep your core warm, and Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable protection and four-way stretch fabric keep you moving comfortably during long descents.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lynn from nyc on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    My SO picked this out after he began to experience being cold at ski outings. He has gotten fit and lost 30 lbs over the last few years, so needed to replace his "insulation" with something manmade.

    THis jacket fit the bill; warm without being bulky. Breast pockets which are important to im.
    Omni heat technology and pit zips available if needed.

    The green color stands out nicely against the snow, making it easier to find him.
    The medium fit his 5'10" 165lb frame wih room to spare for layers.

    He gives it 5 stars.
    And the price on stp with the deal flyer coupon made it a steal.
  • Reviewed by Guitar man from NW Montana on Friday, February 07, 2014
    Seems to be a nice jacket, but wasn't impressed with the hood feature. When zipped up all the way the collar was obnoxious in your face and the hood would not go over my helmet. The hood was very light weight also like a windbreaker. Compared to the Rossignol, which I ordered originally and thought would have to go back in place of the Columbia, I ended up loving the Rossignol for it's superior quality, warmth and comfort. This jacket has to go back.
  • Reviewed by Markd23 from Illinois on Monday, February 03, 2014
    This coat is perfect for the frigid conditions. This is the worst winter in years and this coat has kept me warm throughout. You won't be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Pete McA from NY on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I got this in green with a pair of matching bibs. It is sweeeeeeeeet. It has all the features you could want (copious pocketses, ventilation, keeps out the wet and cold etc. It is also the coolest looking jacket ever. With the matching bibs, no matter how far I get ahead of my people on the slopes ( and I always smoke em) they can still keep track of me cause I stand out. Since I got this jacket my wife finds me 100% more attractive, and I noticed her sister has been throwing me come hither looks too. Get this jacket, before your woman leaves you for me.
  • Reviewed by mailmandave from Mass on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I was really looking forward to wearing this jacket. It seemed really well made. Unfortunately it was too big. I am a 44" chest and the jacket was 46-49. I had to send it back
  • Reviewed by Bluze from Pacific Nor' West on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Sizing was extremely accurate. I am 6'2" 195# 34 waist. The Large was a perfect fit for me without being tight in any areas of the shoulders, sleeves, back, hips or waist. Even if it did snug up a bit on some physiques, the stretchy fabric would allow for plenty of movement.

    The fabric is soft and supple along the inside sleeves and body, with the fleece collar feeling just a bit stiff in front, by the chin, but not abrasive. I can see where this will adjust to my liking with time as the fabric retains a memory. Right now, it is "remembering" how it was folded in the packaging. The interior lining is silky smooth and feels luxurious next to just a base layer.

    I am going to be hard pressed to make a decision on whether to wear my Spyder jacket or this one, but I can see where each will have its own venue in which to shine. My original intent was to wear this jacket on the days the bogies and bull wheels dripped their greasy offerings, as the black on black would not show. I am rethinking this now…

    You can spend double or triple for a flashier name tag jacket, but I doubt you will find it any better quality than this jacket. Waiting until the end of the season gets you a jacket at a fraction of the cost, as I did this one, but you always take a chance that your size is not in stock. This time I won... and I am smiling… all the way down the mountain!
  • Reviewed by holyfork from Blacksburg, VA on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    The jacket looks clean and pretty slick. I was warm down into the 20's with just a thermal on underneath. I found it to be quite comfortable for skiing. The insulation was also not so thick that it felt like it was restraining my movement. Hood and powder skirt are both removable although you probably don't need to remove the powder skirt as its got extra buttons to fasten it in place if you don't need it.

    I did find the jacket to be quite roomy in the chest area. I'd like a tighter fitting jacket if possible but its still not so big that it feels bulky. The rest of the jacket fit me quite well.

    I'm 5'10, 155 lbs, with a lighter upper body build and a M suit me just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow bunny from Australia on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    It looks a great jacket, very warm and my husband is looking forward to wearing it.
  • Reviewed by JB from Missouri on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    4.5 stars rounds up to 5. Skied in this yesterday in 20 degree weather and it worked great. Plenty of pockets to store items and has all the extras I was looking for. The fit is athletic as described on the company's web site, but this was the fit I was looking for; I wouldn't be able to fit anything too thick under here, but that shouldn't be necessary. The jacket moved well. Can't wait to use this in CO soon!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny the Wife from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I bought this jacket for my husband for his snowboarding trip. It worked out great and he actually felt too hot at some points in the day. He only had to wear a layer of cold-weather under armor and he was good to go. This jacket is wonderful and I would recommend it for anyone looking for something to wear for snowboarding or skiing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.