Columbia Sportswear Winter Blur Omni-Tech® Omni-Heat® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Winter Blur jacket is made for moving fast in wet and freezing temps. The Omni-Heat® thermal lining and insulation keep your core warm, and Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable protection and four-way stretch fabric keep you moving comfortably during long descents.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by sand23 from N.Y. on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Beginning my second winter with this jacket, funds are nil so gotta live with it. I do not find this to be a very warm jacket, & am one who absolutely loves winter weather!! I definitely feel the cold in this, and need 2 additional sweaters with it. Kept it only due to difficult circumstances and returning it was something I just didn't do. The fabric is nice, does have a slight stretch to it & like that for a kind of freedom of movement. It is definitely waterproof which is really good! The two stars are for the comfortable stretchy type fabric and it being waterproof. The sleeves are very long. Good if you have long arms, which I don't! Yep, shoulda' returned it but didn't. Thought it good to write this review in case someone is expecting and needing a very warm jacket for "wet and freezing temps". When I read about this jacket I really expected to be toasty warm. It's warm but with 2 wool sweaters underneath, so thats what I do, even tho I then feel like am packed in it like a sausage. No idea why my experience with it is so, so different!! It is definitely the same item listed.
  • Reviewed by Lady by the lake from Outside Worcester MA on Friday, November 22, 2013
    This jacket is warm without heavy insulation. So far it has kept me warm on cold days without the bulkiness.It is true to size and fits well.The thumb holes to keep the lining in place are a nice feature too. The light color will also be good for visibility when walking at dusk.
  • Reviewed by Christy from Minnesota on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    Excellent quality, runs small so order up a size. Warm and not very bulky.
  • Reviewed by Julia from California on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    I purchased this parka for camping trips this fall and it's surpassed my expectations. It's lightweight yet very warm with nifty sleeves that anchor on your thumb. It also comes with a snow powder guard that keeps the parka in place on your hips, in case you don't want it riding up. I love the waterproof fabric - again it's lightweight but totally waterproof, keeping wind from poking through. I also love the trim fit so that my figure isn't inflated the way it is in a down parka.
  • Reviewed by Jen from NC on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    This jacket fits true to size, but will allow for a sweater/sweatshirt underneath without looking bulky.
  • Reviewed by town & country hiker from Rhode Island on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    The first wear of this jacket tn heavy rain proved it to waterproof. The hood is extra long ,extending about 3 inches past my face, & protected my face from the rain. I love the inner sleeve. I have yet to test it in cold weather, but I'm very glad I own it. Thanks, Sierra
  • Reviewed by Happy Skier from Utah on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    The fit is quite nice, and the coat is comfy. I especially like the thumb holes in the inner sleeve liner.
  • Reviewed by texallen from Texas on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    I bought this jacket for an October trip to Ireland. I am cold natured so I needed something warm and waterproof, but not too bulky. This jacket is perfect! I wear a medium top but bought a large because I want room for a sweater or fleece. Fits great. Can't wait to wear it.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Woodstock, GA on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Lightweight but well insulated. Very functional.
  • Reviewed by cathy from California on Friday, August 23, 2013
    Going to Ireland in November.Was looking for a waterproof jacket to take. This jacket feels warm and I like the fit
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.