Columbia Sportswear Wooly Mountain Parka - Waterproof, 3-in-1 (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Wooly Mountain parka utilizes a Zip-In Interchange System so you can have versatile, 3-in-1 performance. Wear the waterproof breathable shell alone as a wind- and water-protective barrier, the luxuriously soft woolly liner alone for toasty, lightweight warmth, or both for nasty winter conditions.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cincy Shopper from Cincinnati, OH on Friday, December 16, 2011
    Bought this for 13yo DD, who has adult height and arm length. She specifically wanted something to wear in the case of a snow fight or playing in the snow with younger sis. This has a hood, and interior cuffs that can be slid over thumb to keep wrists warm and keep out snow. She runs warm, and so this is a nice coat - it has a thin and fluffy inner lining that can zip out. If someone tends to be cold, it may not work as a true winter coat. The exterior shell is very nice in color, quality and style with several nice features.

    Overall, this will be the main coat for the winter for DD and looks like it will last for quite some time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Snow Fights, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ewe from Old Chatham, NY on Thursday, December 8, 2011
    If I hadn't worn this jacket I would return it. I am 5'8" and the sleeves for XL are too short, I am not a wafer-thin woman, but have an athletic body, the sleeves are too tight as well. The zipper doesn't have option to unzip from bottom so that sitting on something like a horse or a snowmobile pushes coat up from the hip exposing lower back, brrrr. The hardest part of wearing this coat is pushing your arms through the sleeves, the liner fabric is so nappy that nothing but a bare arm can get through. The more I wear this coat, the less I like it. But IT IS WARM and breaks the wind very nicely.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoga teacher from northeast Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    This is a good parka and I would certainly have used it all the time here in the cold weather. But it felt too short to keep me really warm, the zipper was very stubborn, and the fleece did not button or zip inside the shell. I returned it for a different parka.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rose from ohio on Sunday, November 27, 2011
    Nice jacket. The bright orange is BRIGHT orange! Only complaints i had were that when zipped up, I felt my chin and throat were too constricted. Also, my jacket kept coming apart when I zipped it up. Don't know if this was a jacket-specific defect or what. Other than that, it was warm and fun!
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by full moon from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    the inside layer is a bit strange and it felt separated from the outside layer. Not sure how to describe it, but it doesn't feel like the inside and outside layer fit together nicely. Maybe that's how it's supposed to be with a 3-in-1?
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ewe from Old Chatham, NY on Monday, October 31, 2011
    My normal fall-winter wear normally involves a sweater and even though this coat is an XL, the circumference of the sleeves is uncomfortable wearing a sweater or any bulky type shirt. The liner also is anti-slide so its a struggle to get your arms down the sleeves with any long sleeve garment. Heck it snowed 15" here on 10/29 and we wear sweaters to stay warm indoors. Come on, Columbia, make something we can wear!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Sleeves too tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VolcanoLover from Jamestown, Rhode Island on Friday, September 30, 2011
    I went Hiking in Iceland. The weather is very unpredictable! This jacket did it all! Perfect for high winds, rain and sunshine. I did order a medium, I generally take a small. I had enough room , but the sleeves are pretty long. Having said that - when the weather got foul on the volcano trail the extra long sleeves were welcome!
    • Best Uses: Air travel, Hiking in mixed weather
    • Cons: Really long sleeves
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Minnesota on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    The inner wooly layer is too thin, and as a whole, the jacket is thin and light weight. I dont know if its good enough for Minnesota weather. The outer shell looks good. My only doubt is, it doesnt look sturdy and strong for Minnesota extreme cold. I am looking forward to trying it out during winter and give a better review
    • Cons: Thin material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara the trainer from Bethesda, MD on Monday, February 28, 2011
    Enjoy the color, style... Only something lightweight below because it is fitting. Also, the zipper is testy and gets stuck from time to time.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Cons: Zipper is stubborn
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by me from Alaska on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    Comfy warm coat!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.