Columbia Sportswear Yama Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Engineered by active women for active women, Columbia Sportswear's Yama running shoes provide gender-specific shock absorption, gait-enhancing TechLite® FluidFrame Technology and a high traction Omni-Grip® rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CityMouseCountryMouse from Brooklyn, NY on Friday, May 23, 2014
    They are true to size (8), and neither cumbersome nor bulky. Lightweight and airy. Very comfortable to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue in Rochester from Rochester, NY on Monday, April 21, 2014
    I've never purchased Columbia shoes before, but thought I'd take a chance and I'm glad I did. This is a very well made shoe with excellent tread pattern.
    Enough room in the toe box. Only thing I'd change is the heel area (slips slightly). Also, very good looking shoe. I think this will be great for walking on dirt, grass, concrete, and asphalt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upstate hiker from Upstate NY on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    I really liked these shoes as they would have been great for summer walks. But the 7.5 M was to small and the 8.0 M was too big for my small volume foot. If you have a higher volume to your foot, these could work for you. Wish they had fit but had to return.
  • Reviewed by Veronica Marie from Virginia on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    These are lightweight and relatively sleek for a running shoe. I'm not a runner, but I wear the shoes to work, the gym, and for walking my dog. Comfortable from the get go. I normally wear a 9.5 or 10. I ordered a size 10 and wear them with thick socks. The fit is fine and there's room for an orthotic should I choose to add one.
  • Reviewed by TwoYellowDogs.Terri from So California on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I have many pairs of Columbia shoes. ALL are 7.5. These came, and are huge. Sending back for a size 7. (STP has great return/exchange policy, especially if done on-line).
  • Reviewed by HARD TO FIT/EASY TO PLEASE from COLORADO on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    THIS SEEMED TO BE A WELL MADE SHOE. IT WAS VERY LIGHTWEIGHT. THE ONLY PROBLEM FOR ME WAS THAT IT WAS TOO SHORT ON MY LEFT FOOT.
  • Reviewed by Ashley from South Carolina on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Have had these shoes for a couple months now. I bought them because I was looking for something versatile; a shoe that would be comfortable to wear at my job while I'm on my feet all day, that I could use for running and other workouts, and moderate hiking. So far they seem to be just that! Very comfortable, a slimmer fit than the shoes they replaced, cute for a sneaker, and they seem to be well made.
  • Reviewed by Luv2NetShop from Oceanside, CA on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    These hurt my feet badly. I have a pair of the Columbia Sportswear Master Fly Low Trail Runners and they fit fine. So, I thought these would be similar. They rubbed, irritated, lacked support and hurt my feet in too many areas. After 2 full different day wearings (with wool cushioned running socks) and could not bear to wear again. I was able to return to STP no problem.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Michigan on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Nice grip and traction, comfortable but zero arch support
  • Reviewed by Jim T Mule from Rock Island, IL on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I bought these shoes for my wife to kick around in and/or for walking. She seems to like them well. She typically orders a whole size up for running shoes, but I ordered these a half size up and she said they fit well, are comfortable, and likes the way they look. This is the first pair of Columbia shoes she has owned (I own a pair of Columbia boots) and I'm interested to see how they hold up and wear in. I have had good results with Columbia products in the past and expect the same from these shoes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.