Columbia Sportswear Yama Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Engineered by active women for active women, Columbia Sportswear's Yama running shoes provide gender-specific shock absorption, gait-enhancing TechLite® FluidFrame Technology and a high traction Omni-Grip® rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CityMouse/CountryMouse from Brooklyn, NY on Friday, May 23, 2014
    They are true to size (8), and neither cumbersome nor bulky. Lightweight and airy. Very comfortable to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue in Rochester from Rochester, NY on Monday, April 21, 2014
    I've never purchased Columbia shoes before, but thought I'd take a chance and I'm glad I did. This is a very well made shoe with excellent tread pattern.
    Enough room in the toe box. Only thing I'd change is the heel area (slips slightly). Also, very good looking shoe. I think this will be great for walking on dirt, grass, concrete, and asphalt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upstate hiker from Upstate NY on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    I really liked these shoes as they would have been great for summer walks. But the 7.5 M was to small and the 8.0 M was too big for my small volume foot. If you have a higher volume to your foot, these could work for you. Wish they had fit but had to return.
  • Reviewed by Veronica Marie from Virginia on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    These are lightweight and relatively sleek for a running shoe. I'm not a runner, but I wear the shoes to work, the gym, and for walking my dog. Comfortable from the get go. I normally wear a 9.5 or 10. I ordered a size 10 and wear them with thick socks. The fit is fine and there's room for an orthotic should I choose to add one.
  • Reviewed by TwoYellowDogs.Terri from So California on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I have many pairs of Columbia shoes. ALL are 7.5. These came, and are huge. Sending back for a size 7. (STP has great return/exchange policy, especially if done on-line).
  • Reviewed by HARD TO FIT/EASY TO PLEASE from COLORADO on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    THIS SEEMED TO BE A WELL MADE SHOE. IT WAS VERY LIGHTWEIGHT. THE ONLY PROBLEM FOR ME WAS THAT IT WAS TOO SHORT ON MY LEFT FOOT.
  • Reviewed by Ashley from South Carolina on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Have had these shoes for a couple months now. I bought them because I was looking for something versatile; a shoe that would be comfortable to wear at my job while I'm on my feet all day, that I could use for running and other workouts, and moderate hiking. So far they seem to be just that! Very comfortable, a slimmer fit than the shoes they replaced, cute for a sneaker, and they seem to be well made.
  • Reviewed by Luv2NetShop from Oceanside, CA on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    These hurt my feet badly. I have a pair of the Columbia Sportswear Master Fly Low Trail Runners and they fit fine. So, I thought these would be similar. They rubbed, irritated, lacked support and hurt my feet in too many areas. After 2 full different day wearings (with wool cushioned running socks) and could not bear to wear again. I was able to return to STP no problem.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Michigan on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Nice grip and traction, comfortable but zero arch support
  • Reviewed by Jim T Mule from Rock Island, IL on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I bought these shoes for my wife to kick around in and/or for walking. She seems to like them well. She typically orders a whole size up for running shoes, but I ordered these a half size up and she said they fit well, are comfortable, and likes the way they look. This is the first pair of Columbia shoes she has owned (I own a pair of Columbia boots) and I'm interested to see how they hold up and wear in. I have had good results with Columbia products in the past and expect the same from these shoes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.