From humble beginnings as a hat distributor to a global powerhouse in apparel, Columbia Sportswear has been providing innovative and dependable products to outdoor enthusiasts since 1938. Columbia Sportswear jackets were some of the first in the industry to feature waterproof breathable fabric, and this phenomenal brand continues to be at the forefront of breakthrough technology and performance today. Whether you need a ski jacket or a pair of hiking boots, Columbia Sportswear has some of the most technical, comfortable products on the market. ... Learn more about Columbia Sportswear Take your love of the outdoors to the next level with gear from Columbia Sportswear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 53285 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6816 »
  • 11-20 of 68159 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Bethel Park on Friday, July 11, 2014
    A bit loose but that makes it perfect for summer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergal from Arkansas on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I loved the way this shoe fit everywhere EXCEPT across the toe bed. I am a true 9 with a narrow foot but not narrow enough for this shoe. I truely would have to remove my pinky toes for them to have fit, that is how narrow they were.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa the naturalist from Cleveland, Ohio on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I wanted some very lightweight, highly-breathable pants for the hottest summer days and nights of field work. and these were on sale for a very good price. I haven't worn them in the field yet, but the fit is good and the material is great. I found the size to be accurate, and I'm glad I got my usual size. I'm not crazy about the extra decorative seam that crosses in the vicinity of my knees. but I don't think it will be an annoyance,. Everything else about these pants looks hopeful enough that I ordered a second pair once I knew they would fit well.
  • Reviewed by Summer Shopper from Oregon on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    The jacket is well made and tailored for a nice fit. I am 5'3", 130 lbs. I bought a size M. The jacket will be too small to wear a winter fleece or sweater underneath. I bought a size L in another brand/style that is comparable to the quality of this Columbia. It's too bad that I have to wear a L just to fit a fleece underneath, because the sleeves are always way too long for me in a L. I wish that manufacturers would consider providing a little more room in outer garments.
  • Reviewed by Dutch from Colorado on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    Great summer pants - light weight cotton. Has a rip-stop look. They fit well and are very comfortable on me (med frame, athletic build).
  • Reviewed by WithMyDog from Virginia on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    These are tighter in the tummy than my other Columbia pants of the same size, but I'm taking that as an incentive to lose another inch around my waist. Other than that, fit is great. Light enough for summer (I prefer long pants when hiking through woods or working out at rec center), will add a base layer for fall and winter.
  • Reviewed by Artem from NJ on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    super seller otlichn?y
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed from MA on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I was looking for a replacement for sandals that had some support. These do not meet my expectations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic dresser. from Cresson, TX on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    Purchased several of these for my sisters for the 4th of July family reunion. I took a chance on the one size fits all and they were perfect fits. Very nice.
  • Reviewed by gochugogi from honolulu on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I spend a lot of time outdoors during summer months, so sun protection is a must for my light complexion. Got the Columbia Bora Bora Boony hat, the Omni-Shade shirt and now Airgill Chill Pants! I feel like a poster boy for Columbia but this outfit has spared me from coating myself in sticky sunscreen!

    The Airgill Chill Pant is a super relaxed cut with high waist, so not the most fashionable item in my closet, but I suspect the billowing drape enhances cooling but is so baggy it easily catches on branches and fencing. The product picture looks more fitted than reality. I bought the Airgill in 32" waist and 30" inseam and they fit fine once I figured out they're worn on the wait rather than the hips! So, true to size. I put them to the test in the dry triple digit heat of Nevada and later in humid tropics. They're comfortable--feel almost like nothing--and a couple notches cooler than jeans or cargo pants. They're the most effective in dry heat and kept me reasonably cool while wandering the Vegas Strip.

    The fabric is thin and, if you get caught in a downpour or splashed, they become semi-transparent. So no go commando! The upside is they dry quickly and are easy to wash in hotel sinks.

    The four pockets are decent sized and two of them are secured with zippers. Oddly, the pockets are lined with mesh like swimming trunks. Good for cooling but the mesh snags on keys and fingernails. Also, not a good home for your camera or smartphone since they're in partial contact with sweaty skin.

    All in all a nice pair of pants for hiking, boating or fishing during summer months: sun protective, cool and featherlight. Hopefully next year's model will have a slimmer cut and lose the mesh pockets.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6816 »
  • 11-20 of 68159 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;