From humble beginnings as a hat distributor to a global powerhouse in apparel, Columbia Sportswear has been providing innovative and dependable products to outdoor enthusiasts since 1938. Columbia Sportswear jackets were some of the first in the industry to feature waterproof breathable fabric, and this phenomenal brand continues to be at the forefront of breakthrough technology and performance today. Whether you need a ski jacket or a pair of hiking boots, Columbia Sportswear has some of the most technical, comfortable products on the market. ... Learn more about Columbia Sportswear Take your love of the outdoors to the next level with gear from Columbia Sportswear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 55094 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 7014 »
  • 21-30 of 70136 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChocholateBar from Ohio on Monday, December 15, 2014
    This jacket is deceivingly warm. Move around too much inside with it on and you feel like you are about to melt. Keep up any level of activity outside and with no soft-shell you are good down to about 32*, with a soft-shell, well below freezing. The four way stretch in the jacket is mind blowing. It's going to be a dream for skiing and hauling kids around on sleds this year. All the extra features such as the inner pockets, removable powder skirt and adjustable hood make this jacket functional in ways above and beyond expectations. This is a surefire bet, in my opinion. Sizing is true to size, I am a 6/8 on top and went with the M to ensure layering potential. It's just right without being too loosey-goosey by itself. If you are a tall person, or just have a long torso like me, you will love the extended length in back and those with long arms will dig the incredible sleeve length. A bit too long for me, but with how amazing this jacket is, I tighten up the velcro around the wrists and don't mind too much.
  • Reviewed by Dan C from Iowa on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Bought for my wife who is tall and slender, 5'-8", small chest, average hips, ~ 118lbs. She is not a hard to fit for clothing and regarding shirts and jackets wears a medium in everything. I ordered a "medium" and although it is a very nice jacket, it not only runs small, the arm diameter was very small and tight. My wife has thin, below average size arms and had to pull the sleeves on like a tight sweater, length was fine. The rest of the sizing was ~1/2 size smaller than expected, was "form fitting" snug, but wearable, no layering possible. In short consider ordering a size up, beware if you busty, and/or have normal to big arms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Colorado on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Very light, minimal insulation, probably will work best with layers. Size Large fits a man 6'2", 200 lbs with longish arms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chucha from new-jersy on Monday, December 15, 2014
    very good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shotch go Navy! from SC on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Columbia Omni-heat products rock and this one doesn't disappoint. Added warmth without added bulk. Highly recommend. Great price here at STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shotch go Navy! from SC on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Great base layer especially with the added benefit of the hand warmer sleeve length/thumb holes. Snug fit. Warm without added bulk. Awesome price by STP for an awesome product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shotch go Navy! from SC on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I'm a big fan of Columbia's Omni-heat line but these gloves aren't really up to snuff. They are relatively thin so they're not bulky which can be plus. They are quite suitable for cool (40-degree range) temps but I would not use them in very cold weather except as a base layer. STP's price was unbeatable which makes these gloves a good deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill's Wife from California on Monday, December 15, 2014
    My husband has always worn quilted flannel shirts. I ordered this shirt in the hopes that I could replace a bulky shirt with this one. He loves it! It is well made and true to size. I haven't even washed it yet, because he wants to wear it all the time. It is the perfect shirt for desert winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiast from Kentucky on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Bought this jacket for my teenage daughter in a size XS - she is 5'5"/130 pounds. Jacket fits beautifully and is perfect as a lightweight yet warm outer layer for her to wear while riding in an unheated indoor arena. She usually just wears a short sleeve t-shirt underneath. Even when walking her horse back to the field she reports that the jacket is very warm, and definitely keeps the wind out. We did have an issue with the zipper breaking on the first jacket we purchased, after only three light uses. I was unsure whether we should work with Sierra or with Columbia with regard to the defect. I called Sierra first and they were wonderful about shipping a replacement right away before I even sent the defective item back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sylvia777 from Salt Lake City on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    I thought these would be so cute, but the footbed was so much bigger than my foot they looked weird. The straps were cute and fit well, but with the footbed issue, I sent them back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 7014 »
  • 21-30 of 70136 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;