From humble beginnings as a hat distributor to a global powerhouse in apparel, Columbia Sportswear has been providing innovative and dependable products to outdoor enthusiasts since 1938. Columbia Sportswear jackets were some of the first in the industry to feature waterproof breathable fabric, and this phenomenal brand continues to be at the forefront of breakthrough technology and performance today. Whether you need a ski jacket or a pair of hiking boots, Columbia Sportswear has some of the most technical, comfortable products on the market. ... Learn more about Columbia Sportswear Take your love of the outdoors to the next level with gear from Columbia Sportswear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 53285 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 2272 »
  • 1-30 of 68159 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by High Sierra Girl from California on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    I have 4 pair! Comfortable, easy care, light weight, traditional fit (ie. not low-rise). I wear a size 6 -- and the small is a little on the loose side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spade Hackle from Littleton, CO on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    Slightly larger than expected
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spade Hackle from Littleton, CO on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    stretchy, likely nearly wrinkle proof. XL was a bit bigger than I expected (6'1", 215#)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spade Hackle from Littleton, CO on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    Great polo, logo one size too big for this old fart.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn from California on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    Perfect fit, very comfortable. Would buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from IL on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    Great quality and a great price. No one can compete with sierra, this is the only place I shop for clothes anymore. Thank you very much Sierra Trading Post for your quality service and products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Recoil Rob from NY on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    but you're out there Jerry, no liner. I bought some football athletic shorts for underneath
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Bethel Park on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    Fits good and wears right out of washer. Looks good on. Bought 3 more
  • Reviewed by Cristae from Bloomington, IN on Friday, July 11, 2014
    Perfect sweater for the upcoming fall season. I buy them large and they last a couple years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Minnesota on Friday, July 11, 2014
    Great fitting and comfortable, will always want a couple of these shirts in my closet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Bethel Park on Friday, July 11, 2014
    A bit loose but that makes it perfect for summer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergal from Arkansas on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I loved the way this shoe fit everywhere EXCEPT across the toe bed. I am a true 9 with a narrow foot but not narrow enough for this shoe. I truely would have to remove my pinky toes for them to have fit, that is how narrow they were.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa the naturalist from Cleveland, Ohio on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I wanted some very lightweight, highly-breathable pants for the hottest summer days and nights of field work. and these were on sale for a very good price. I haven't worn them in the field yet, but the fit is good and the material is great. I found the size to be accurate, and I'm glad I got my usual size. I'm not crazy about the extra decorative seam that crosses in the vicinity of my knees. but I don't think it will be an annoyance,. Everything else about these pants looks hopeful enough that I ordered a second pair once I knew they would fit well.
  • Reviewed by Summer Shopper from Oregon on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    The jacket is well made and tailored for a nice fit. I am 5'3", 130 lbs. I bought a size M. The jacket will be too small to wear a winter fleece or sweater underneath. I bought a size L in another brand/style that is comparable to the quality of this Columbia. It's too bad that I have to wear a L just to fit a fleece underneath, because the sleeves are always way too long for me in a L. I wish that manufacturers would consider providing a little more room in outer garments.
  • Reviewed by Dutch from Colorado on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    Great summer pants - light weight cotton. Has a rip-stop look. They fit well and are very comfortable on me (med frame, athletic build).
  • Reviewed by WithMyDog from Virginia on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    These are tighter in the tummy than my other Columbia pants of the same size, but I'm taking that as an incentive to lose another inch around my waist. Other than that, fit is great. Light enough for summer (I prefer long pants when hiking through woods or working out at rec center), will add a base layer for fall and winter.
  • Reviewed by Artem from NJ on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    super seller otlichn?y
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed from MA on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I was looking for a replacement for sandals that had some support. These do not meet my expectations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic dresser. from Cresson, TX on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    Purchased several of these for my sisters for the 4th of July family reunion. I took a chance on the one size fits all and they were perfect fits. Very nice.
  • Reviewed by gochugogi from honolulu on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I spend a lot of time outdoors during summer months, so sun protection is a must for my light complexion. Got the Columbia Bora Bora Boony hat, the Omni-Shade shirt and now Airgill Chill Pants! I feel like a poster boy for Columbia but this outfit has spared me from coating myself in sticky sunscreen!

    The Airgill Chill Pant is a super relaxed cut with high waist, so not the most fashionable item in my closet, but I suspect the billowing drape enhances cooling but is so baggy it easily catches on branches and fencing. The product picture looks more fitted than reality. I bought the Airgill in 32" waist and 30" inseam and they fit fine once I figured out they're worn on the wait rather than the hips! So, true to size. I put them to the test in the dry triple digit heat of Nevada and later in humid tropics. They're comfortable--feel almost like nothing--and a couple notches cooler than jeans or cargo pants. They're the most effective in dry heat and kept me reasonably cool while wandering the Vegas Strip.

    The fabric is thin and, if you get caught in a downpour or splashed, they become semi-transparent. So no go commando! The upside is they dry quickly and are easy to wash in hotel sinks.

    The four pockets are decent sized and two of them are secured with zippers. Oddly, the pockets are lined with mesh like swimming trunks. Good for cooling but the mesh snags on keys and fingernails. Also, not a good home for your camera or smartphone since they're in partial contact with sweaty skin.

    All in all a nice pair of pants for hiking, boating or fishing during summer months: sun protective, cool and featherlight. Hopefully next year's model will have a slimmer cut and lose the mesh pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual but classy Sheila from Virgin Islands on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I need sun protection and wanted good looks. These fit the bill. 5'10" at 150 lbs. I am I normally wear a size 8 but read other reviews which said they run small, so I ordered a size 10. I would up returning the 10's as they were too large and ordered the 8's. They fit perfectly. I really love the fabric. They look smashing. I will buy another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bren from South carolina on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    The weekend I received my Columbia Hiking Boots we went to the majestic mountains of North Carolina. Wearing them for the first time we did a 3 mile hike. The boots felt like they were made for me. With Ultra-Mega comfort and keeping with great support, I took them off at the end of the day and my feet felt wonderful! After reading other reviews, I followed suit and went a half size bigger. The fit is perfect. I highly recommend these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Znick from Indiana on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I got the medium, I probably would have bought the small if it were available, but it wasn't. I'm 5'9", 125 pounds. Its length and the sleeves are long. I always have an issue with sleeves being short, and have my back show if I were to lean forward, but I don't have a problem with this shirt. It really keeps you warm on chilly nights but it's stuffy. It's a great shirt, I'd purchase again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Znick from Indiana on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I am 5' 9", 125 pounds, and I bought the small. They fit great, great length, I really like the material. I just found it strange that they weren't stretchy at all. Which is fine if you're just sitting or standing, but I like to wear these kinds of shorts over my bathing suit while jumping in the lake. They aren't the best for that, which that's not what they are made for, so it's fine. I love the pattern, they are really great shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RT from Utah on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I love 'em. They are exactly what I was hoping for . . . weight, finish, stretch . . . all just right. For an old guy that is 6'1" and 220 lbs. they are perfect. I'll be buying more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by troutbum1973 from Idaho on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    Took these pants on a three day rafting trip down Hells Canyon - they were perfect! Light, quick drying, extremely packable...they have become my 'comfy' pants around town as well. Bought two pairs (grey, fossil) and will be buying two more for down the road. I am a 32 x 30 and the sizing on these pants fits true to size. Plenty of pocket space (front pockets, back zip pocket, and side zip pocket on right thigh)...highly recommend these pants for almost any activity (around town, fishing, hiking, camping, rafting)...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chris from north carolina on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

    great shoes, light wieght and water proof...fit is on small size I ordered up a 1/2 size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Talletx from Texas on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    Shirt fits a little on the small side. Seems to be cooler than most in hot weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue from GA on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    These are even better than I expected, especially for the price. Awesome fit and feel for 2XT.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend Hiker from South Carolina on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    Usually wear a 12-14 shirt. Ordered XL & fit great. Not too tight or too baggy. Wore in on a 6 mile backpacking hike in humid conditions - it stayed was very comfortable & dry.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 2272 »
  • 1-30 of 68159 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;