From humble beginnings as a hat distributor to a global powerhouse in apparel, Columbia Sportswear has been providing innovative and dependable products to outdoor enthusiasts since 1938. Columbia Sportswear jackets were among the first in the industry to feature waterproof breathable fabric, and this extraordinary brand continues to raise the bar with breakthrough innovations like Omni-Heat® thermal reflective technology, Omni-Shade® sun protection and many more. In the great outdoors, Columbia Sportswear hiking boots, clothing and hats provi ... Learn more about Columbia Sportswearde outstanding support, comfort and weather protection. Wherever your journey takes you -- from snow-covered ski slopes to rugged backcountry trails -- you can trust Columbia Sportswear to outfit you for adventure. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7397
  • 1-10 of 73969 reviews
  • Reviewed by Steve from Hamburg, New York on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    These hiking shoes are almost as light as my running shoes, which should prove a significant advantage during a long day's slogging. The sole is very firm and effective at insulating the foot from irregularities in the terrain. One complaint: the insole seems a bit thin and lacking in padding or support, and there is very little arch support; I plan to swap in a set of athletic shoe insoles with a gel arch to try to counteract this deficiency. Other than this, the shoes, like every Columbia product I have ever owned, are very well constructed. Quality suede and nylon mesh, very well cut and stitched are the order of the day. The true test will be their comfort on long hikes and their long-term durability--both of which I am unable to judge at this point, but I am optimistic that I am at least starting with a well-built shoe made of quality materials. Sizing was spot on with my normal street shoe size, and there are no tight or cramped areas in the shoe. The toe box is especially well shaped and non-confining. In short, this is a very well made hiking shoe that should serve well for day-walking on improved trails, sidewalks, or hardpack; these would most certainly not be intended for any hiking over steep grades or in situations where ankle support was needed. Best of all, with STP's ridiculously discounted price and free shipping, I picked these shoes up for a song.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from California on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    The quality and workmanship was great. It was too small. I wear a medium in everything, but not in this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hilareee from New Hampshire on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    I purchased this jacket for myself and I love it. It is stretchy and so comfortable. I would have preferred a different color but the price was great too. The fit is true to size. If you need a light easy jacket buy this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gale from South Bay on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Nice fit. Comfortable in the shoulders. Can do all the kickboxing punches I want with out it bunching up on my arm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grant from Vancouver BC on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    I bought this for my 7 year old son because his school forces kids out during recess time, even when it's raining. These pants fit him well and judging by the way he runs around in them, I think there's no issue with freedom of movement in these pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linrabin from North Carolina on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    I love this jacket. I am 5'6" and have about a 35" bust. Although the measurement guide suggested a small might work for me, I decided to go up one size because I like to layer and thought the jacket might be a bit tight with sweaters on if it was a small. The medium works perfectly. I live in North Carolina where temperatures are pretty mild but can get into the 20's during wintertime. We have had some cold temps the past couple of weeks, and this jacket has kept me toasty, but I do not sweat in it. We have had several days of heavy rain since I received this jacket, and I have stayed dry and warm. Also, I don't find the jacket to be bulky like others have been. It is fairly lightweight. The colors are beautiful--Blue Macaw/Bright Plum. I like the jacket so much that I just purchased the men's version for my husband.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Scouter from Utah on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Love the boots so far. Comfortable fit and foot ease are essential at my age; the insole and arch support are excellent. I appreciate the light weight and easy on-off. Boots are plenty warm for Rocky Mountain winter weather, day or night; camping, hiking, or shoveling the driveway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Handrews Mom from Oklahoma on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    I ordered this for my daughter who is in college. She wanted something cute, warm, and able to block the frigid wind. This fit the bill. She likes the versatility of the the jacket. I ordered a medium and she said it fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger roger from New York City on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Well made. Waterproof. A little small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoppergramma from Iowa on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    I have a longer Columbia coat and do not miss the bulk of heavy winter coats. When I saw this one I bought it for my husband & when it arrived he asked if anything was actually in the box. He wore the coat the next day-a windy cold day-and he loved it. Zip, deep pockets and an inside chest pocket let him easily carry his gloves and phone.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7397
  • 1-10 of 73969 reviews
;