Corbin Prime Poplin Walking Shorts - Pleats (For Men)

Closeouts. Every well-dressed man should have a supply of refined-casual shorts for summer, and Corbin delivers in this classically pleated model made from easy-care poplin.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hawaiian Shirt Wayne from Sacramento, CA on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    Nice quality, well designed and comfortable. Size 33 seems a bit small. Material is light weight and cool in summer heat.
  • Reviewed by Jason from San Diego on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    I'm normally a 32 or 33. I bought a pair of 33s in these and they were extremely tight. I thought I was going to pop a pleat if I bent over at all. Buy at least 1.5 sizes up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wirebender from LA, CA on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Definitely need to order size larger, runs small. Quality is mediocre, both in material and construction, but, OK for price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    This is the replacement Corbin Prime Poplin Walking Shorts, with pleats. The one I ordered, size 36 waist, was a bit on the small side. I normally take a size 36, but on ooccasion the cut, or whatever, is a bit small at the waist, so I have to order one or two sizes larger. In this case, I sent the size 36 back and was able to get a 37. It fits perfectly. Unfortunately I had to pay for the return shipping and re-order fee. That is the only drawback about ordering clothes or shoes online. You hae to guess that your regular size applies. But, at least we got it right! It is a very nice item.
    • Best Uses: General Outdoors, Golf, Walking
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fits Well, Versatile, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chiefy from NYC on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    Kooky shorts that are good for a chuckle and fun. Good quality. The bonefish is cool. I'm more of a biker than a boater, but I couldn't resist. I'm a 34 waist, but I had to send back and get a 36. I'm probably a 35 waist in reality. The 36 fit perfectly. Good value for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    This Corbin Prime Poplin Walking Shorts is a very nice pair of normal shorts. It has pleats, which I like. It is just a nice, conservative pair of shorts. I got the 36 inch waist but had to return it for a 37 inch, which is perfect. I sometimes fluctuate between a 36 inch and 38 inch, depending on brand, cut, style, etc. It was a great STP deal, and I like the shorts. I have worn them several times already, right out of the bag!!
    • Best Uses: Golf, Nearly Any Outdoor Event, Walking
    • Cons: unknown
    • Pros: Appears sturdy, Comfortable, Easy care, Nice color, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rbkwsw from Sacramento, CA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Very confortable with wonderful traitoring lines especially the pleats
    • Cons: Actual Size A Bit Smaller
    • Pros: Well Trailored High Quan
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent Buyer from Dayton, Ohio on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    These shorts are o.k. for the price, but are cut very skimpy. I normally wear a 34 waist comfortably in many brands. These are cut too small. Second time I have ordered Corbin shorts from Sierra and been disappointed. A good brand that, for some reason, is making some low quality products.
    • Cons: Cut very skimpy
    • Pros: None
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.