Customer Reviews Of:
Corcoran Army Hot-Weather Combat Boots - 9” (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Military-approved and ready for action in sweltering conditions, Corcoran's Army Hot-Weather combat boots provide long-lasting durability, cushioned comfort and dependable traction with a suede and Cordura® nylon upper, an antimicrobial, cushioned insole, a Vibram® Sierra rubber outsole and carbon heat-absorbing bottom fill.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SlyIdeas from Texas on Monday, June 15, 2015
    Boots were ordered as a 7.5 for my wife's 8.5-9 size shoe. She likes her hiking boots to allow for bigger socks and these definitely do that. The boots are a small amount larger than we were expecting, a 7 might have fit her fit, they are definitely plenty big but haven't caused any blisters or problems yet. Boots themselves took a bit of breaking in but nothing unusual. The insole was smashed on shipping and had to be removed, straightened, and reinserted for proper fitment.

    No idea yet how they will hold up long term but the welting and construction seem to be high quality. If something bad happens this review will be updated. They have only been worn for ~20 miles but they are doing great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S from Oregon on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Out of my size so ordered up but alas they were to big.
  • Reviewed by aushappycustomer from Australia on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I would just like to say that this product is wonderful! I bought boots for my dad and he loves them!
    The customer service was second to none & overall process and delivery was fantastic ( even sending the product all the way to Melbourne, AUSTRALIA)
    will 100% recommend this product and this business to everyone I know! 10/10!
  • Reviewed by STP fan from Iowa on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    We ordered a size 7 for my daughter who wears a 8.5 W in women's. They came close to fitting my husbands size 11 foot. Seemed like a reasonable boot so we were disappointed to have to return them. Wonderful STP with return.
  • Reviewed by dhanjit das from guwahati india on Monday, December 23, 2013
    u need to change your shipping agent...i havent recievd my pack as yet.ups says some local post office closed.levi says she/he cant help.what am i supposed to do.u need to ensure the purchase is complete.meaning i pay and u deliver the stuff.u cant ask me to go after ups.u chose ups not me
  • Reviewed by john from maryland on Monday, December 16, 2013
    pros
    speed lace
    comfortable
    true fit
    american made

    cons
    stiff at first but give it a week to break in
    not a good snow boot...haha i know its hot weather
    no zipper for quick on and off
  • Reviewed by David from Vizcaya, Spain on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I was looking for an all around work and woods boot. The price was excellent and the quality of the boot seemed just as good, so i decided to make the purchase. When they arrived, i was a little worried about the size, ( i live in Spain and we have a different sizing chart). They fit perfectly well. I used them for a couple of hours and they quickly settled into my feet. No problem, personally, with any rubbing or hard spots. I had a slight issue with the stitchings on the soles. The makers seem to hold together the toe area of the boots with stitchings that go all the way through the boots sole. I was worried this would compromise the durability of the boot but the great customer service cleared all my worries. I have to say that the customer service here is the best i have ever experienced. What a great job they do! I even got a gift discount for my next purchase for all the "hastles". Would recommend the boots, and the shop any day!
  • Reviewed by Popeye Sailor from Virginia on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    I have been wearing this brand boot for 4 years and wanted to try the narrow width due to the lacing system's flexibility. My first order arrived and they fit perfectly. My first pair once broken in were just a little loose and I am pleased with my new ones to make that correction and look forward to using them for many years.
    They really are good in hot weather and offer very good support for my feet with extensive walking and traction when working on a roof or slippery conditions. I can see why the army approves them for combat conditions.
    Sierra had such a good sale on them, I decided to order a second pair after I saw they fit so well.
  • Reviewed by bill from sacramento on Monday, June 24, 2013
    i wear an 11N, these fit me. as far as i am concerned, nothing is harder to find or more important that fit.
    no way to tell how durable these are. ask me in 5 years.
  • Sort by: