• Cosmas Reviews

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by Billy the mountain goat from Utah on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    Overall the best boot I have ever used. Its been thru rain, snow, fires and more for nearly 2 years. They still look cool and hardly used. At first, the biggest advantage was the comfort, no other boot was even close to this. But now the performance even outweighs the comfort.

    A must have for anyone involved in working outdoors.
  • Reviewed by Tim the tireman from Lovell Wy on Friday, August 10, 2012
    Having already previewed this boot (when new) I felt I should revise now that the boot is 6 months old and falling apart. They were a good boot until the stitching around the ankle started coming apart. Now they are uncomfortable as they rub on the ankle bone. Never were waterproof. Sorry about previous preview, don't get some!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Flower pots
    • Cons: Not Durable/ Wears Easily, Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Look good when new
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Darren24fan from Above the snow line on Friday, June 15, 2012
    The stitching on both boots gave out in under 6 months, starting from the back of the boot down the right side to the sole. Don't know if the boot is old or poorly made, I'm going to try to have them fixed, if possible. I kept the box and paper work up till a couple of weeks before, still like the boot, cool looking boot, get alot of compliments on them, they just didn't hold up.
    • Cons: Not Durable/ Wears Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Island Hopper from Northern Vancouver Island, B.C. on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    These boots were everything for about 6 months and then the stitching along the heel counter let go completely on one boot and on the other it has let go in spots... It's a shame as these are well designed functional boots for the most part, it just looks like the manufacturar skimped out on the stitching... I am debating whether it's worth the money to take them in and have them repaired, in the meantime I forked out a hefty sum for a pair of Miendl high top hikers to replace these..
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by bigskillet from westport ma. on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I bought these because of chainsaw use and splitting wood by hand.so far they are indestructable, have been thru mud snow to retreive heavy logs wish they had gore tex
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by wildland firefighter from Central California on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    This boot started off to be a real comfortable boot. After minimal use the stitching came apart and now I cannot use them.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Wear Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Public Official
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by norbert from Cos Cob CT on Saturday, March 03, 2012
    The best boots for proffesionals,fireworkers,police,rangers....
    Thise boots are great,not heavy for all day long and verry comfortabile.I am sure they are great for outdoor lovers too.
    Customer service need to be more sincronized whit UBS,in my case wass a problem whit tracking ,they goes from corner to corner,finnaly my boots arrived.Thank you Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Military/Law Enforcement, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Nomad71 from Atlanta, GA. on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Falling apart after 3 months of less than abusive use. All stitching is coming undone. Sole is wearing out. Very disappointed! Not sure how these could ever stand up in a forest fire when they can only last a couple of months of semi outdoor use, over 75% of my day is spent sitting at a desk or in a vehicle, but when I need to be on my feet I require a shoe that can keep up, this was not it. Will be returning them either to STP or manufacturer. They come with a one year guarantee. So that means at the rate they fall apart I will need 4 to 5 pair a year. And seeing they need a month to break in this will not do. But they do look cool in the closet. 95%-98% of items I have ordered have been excellent so not too very upset. Will try another boot even if it does not look as cool.
    • Best Uses: Indoors
    • Cons: Durability
    • Pros: Design
  • Reviewed by soldier boy from Canada on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    good boot's so far gone tru mud and snow my foot's stayed dry
  • Reviewed by yonkie from Northern Wyoming on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    I like these boots so much I ordered up a second pair. One pr. for working in and one for beating the brush. Talk about some bada-- black stomp boots! These getter' done. Like another reviewer, I think they should have put a Gore booty inside, walking through moist snow for any length of time and you'll start feeling a little damp around the seams, a good coating of snow seal oughta fix that right up,tho. Plenty of insulation for warmth, armor on the heal area and a composite toe for protection, and Boy! Do they ever look good! If you're looking for a great boot to ride your Harley in,these will fill the bill, also. Get some!
    • Best Uses: KICKING BUTT
    • Cons: Not waterproof
    • Pros: Comfortable, Tall, Tough
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;