Customer Reviews Of:
Costa Del Mar Ballast Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. Costa Del Mar's Ballast sunglasses are sleek, ultra-lightweight glasses with polarized polycarbonate lenses to block glare.

  • 100% UV protection
  • Polycarbonate lenses
  • Composite frame
  • 58 mm lens
  • 5" temple to temple
  • Closeouts. Italy or Japan, may not specify.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.222222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from Bremen , Alabama on Monday, November 17, 2008
    Driving Glasses ..........
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight, VERY comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunglass freak from Northeastern, CT. on Wednesday, November 12, 2008
    My second pair of Costa's, love how lightweight they are, super comfortable on face
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Newnan, Ga on Wednesday, November 12, 2008
    I am skeptical when high end products are offered at deep discounts but, I took the chance here and am very happy I did. A great buy on some great glasses.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from KY on Monday, November 10, 2008
    Great pair of sunglasses. I liked them so much I ordered a second pair while they still had them. The hard case protects them during travel (I took them to China with me). Lightweight and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outddor Bob from Charleston SC on Monday, November 10, 2008
    This was a good quality, well priced buy.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear
    • Cons: Scratches Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ankle Deep from Rockport TX on Sunday, November 9, 2008
    Great polarization. I can see the under water structure.
    • Best Uses: Wade fishing Texas coast
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Mark from OK from Bartlesville, OK on Wednesday, November 5, 2008
    I have had glass Costa,s but these are my first poly lens's.. They were a great deal and the tint is fantastic.

    I only hope they hold up because they are so light and frail feeling. If they do, I'll be extremely pleased. Love these so far. Good style, great wrap and super lenses.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Not a Costa convert from Atlanta, GA on Wednesday, October 29, 2008
    Now on my third pair of Ballasts. The lenses crack very easily at the bridge. [...]. I will choose an alternative when these break again. Can not recommend.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: Scratches Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Mountain Flyer from Colorado on Monday, October 13, 2008
    I used these for flying. They looked good, were light weight, and gave good sun protection. However, mine broke right down the middle on the frame with very little force when I took them off. Not sure if it was a defect. I really want another pair, but I can't trust their durability. I'm going with a metal frame next time
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Flying
    • Cons: Weak frame
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by HoosierStu from Indiana on Saturday, September 13, 2008
    I love these glasses and was completely bummed when they cracked right at the screw that connects to the lenses.
    I see this happened to someone else too. I am exchanging them for another pair. Hopefully ,they will hold up. My fingers are crossed!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Cons: Lenes cracked at screw
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2