Costa Del Mar Filament Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. An ultralight rimless design for narrower faces, Costa Del Mar Filament sunglasses are so comfortable, you might forget you're wearing them.

Average Rating based on 65 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 65 reviews
  • Reviewed by jeff smith from California on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    these light weight glasses have quality lenses and frame as described. The temple to temple distance is 5' so it definitely wont fit wide face. Polarization works very well. However, it looks like I got a defect one- left lens distortion. I felt big headache in my left head after wearing this glass, and sore left eye. seems like it has a different focal.
  • Reviewed by Living Outside with my Kids from Iowa on Friday, August 02, 2013
    Crisp clear lenses even when they look smudged. So light and I never get that sunglasses headache from them pushing behind my ear. I bought a second pair for when I inevitably scratch these beyond wear. My friend has a pair of Maui Jim's that are a few years old and I couldn't believe that these felt lighter. The two were incredibly similar in design and these are a much better price.
  • Reviewed by Stephen from Alabama on Monday, July 29, 2013
    I have always worn Costa sunglasses but have never had anything like these. The brown lense is PERFECT for driving. The glasses are so light it is as if they are not there, yet they still feel sturdy. I would pay retail for these so with this deal it cannot be beat.
  • Reviewed by Happy from MA on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    I havent worn sunglasses in years as I could never find a pair that was comfortable for longer than 20 minutes. I have a hard time wearing sunglasses as they hurt the tops of my ears or the bridge of my nose was bothered but these are so lightweight and comfortable, I can wear them for long periods of time without irritation. I have even played tennis with them on and they didn't bother me when I was sweating. I would highly recommend these for anyone who wishes they could just find a comfortable pair of sunglasses. No more squinting for me, finally!
  • Reviewed by Lone Wolf from NewHampshire on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    The Description is spot on as far as so comfortable you don't realize they are on. However the lenses so far are prone to fog up quite often. They look great and feel great, but honestly the fogging part is a little annoying. Hopefully this is just a possible summer humidity issue???
  • Reviewed by Doc from North Carolin on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    Very lightweight and still amazed at the clarity of these lenses. My new favorites.
  • Reviewed by Wallace Wunder from south carolina on Monday, July 01, 2013
    Lite as a feather. I do think these are discontinued? They have just changed name?
    Whatever, great glasses for any event..sport..
  • Reviewed by Lil Tex from Oregon on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    I bought these sunglasses to have an extra pair around. I love them. They are nice and light and they really rpotect my sun sensitive eyes. They look great too.
  • Reviewed by Narly Surf from Texas on Monday, June 24, 2013
    great shades, lightweight, barely notice i am wearing them. perfect for fishing and driving and everything in betweem
  • Reviewed by Nice, but not great lens. from NYC on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    These are the most lightweight glasses I have seen. The fit is good, no pressure points. It's good for everyday wear, but for driving North on the freeway with the sun at eye level, I think the dart grey shade would be more effective. This shade cuts the glare somewhat , but not enough for direct sun.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 65 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.