Costa Del Mar Yellowtail Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. With tons of coverage and polarized lenses to cut glare, Costa Del Mar's Yellowtail sunglasses provide comfortable, stylish UV protection.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rollin Rob from Tampa FL / Phoenix AZ on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    these glasses take up most of your face. i have a large head and these even give me the "Jackie O" look that most female shades have. for the right guy they may work, but just not me. a little too hip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from North Branford, CT on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    Great glasses, as others have stated if you have a small head they are not for you. I have only used them driving and in the snow but will be great on the boat (saltwater fishing).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BDub from Augusta, GA on Friday, August 03, 2012
    These are awesome for blocking sun...cannot see daylight around the lenses at all. Very large frames/lenses look better on my wife, but if you aren't into fashion, these glasses are very good at what they do. They do feel a bit heavy for plastic lenses, but they are typical costa quality.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Fishing
    • Cons: Very big
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catman from Kentucky on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    Just did not look good on me I think it is the wrap around
    • Best Uses: At The Beach
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Good Polarization, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smallies On My Mind from Lexington, KY on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    Perfect for fishing in bright sun.
    Offer ample protection from rays reflecting off the water. I used to squint even with sunglasses on because the light would come in beneath the lenses. Not with these bad boys!
    If there is any con it is that they are huge! But in my books, I believe that form follows function so I think they're perfect. Let me add that in spite of the larger than average size of the lenses they are NOT excessively heavy. They fit well and are much more comfortable than other sunglasses I have that are half their size.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Fishing
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rokitman and Papa Trout from Corpus Christi, Texas on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    I use these glasses for softball tournaments and fishing tournaments.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Career, High quality-Low cost, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KKNO from Minneapolis,MN on Friday, July 13, 2012
    Great fit for large faces
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WVMSB from West Vriginia on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    The glasses are AWESOM! The lenses are the best I've ever had. This is my first pair of Costa Del Mar sunglasses and needless to say I'm not only very satisfied, I'm also very impressed.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Scratch Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dell from Perkins, GA on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I wear these sunglasses every day. They are comfortable and stylish. Just what I was looking for.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Costa owner from southeast US on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    Great sunglasses and a great price!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.