Cotton Knit Dress - Pleated Empire Waist, Sleeveless (For Women)

2nds. The price is sweet on this simple cotton knit pullover -- a pleated empire-waist dress with two pockets and scores of practical opportunities for wear.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Shoppermom from NY on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Thick and durable. Looks better than I expected based on the model and reviews. Pockets did not sag out for me, compared to comments by another reviewer. I'm afraid to wear white, but I took a chance. Looks very cute.
  • Reviewed by Mylene from Los Angeles on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    Brilliantly this dress accommodates a pregnant woman of several months or a trim unpregnant woman only the longer length in the front would need to be hemmed. I weigh 108, and I am close to 5'. The XS fits wonderfully comfy and firm flattering.
  • Reviewed by Thrifty gal from Centerville, UT on Monday, September 2, 2013
    I will get so much use out of this knit dress. The fabric is incredibly soft, and the style is versatile. I'm 5'8" and it hits me right above the knee, the medium fits well for this curvy athletic girl.
  • Reviewed by Cali Girl from California on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    I have this dress in three colors. I have a ver hard time finding dresses that fit me because I'm busty (36D) and small on the bottom. The
  • Reviewed by Betty from Florida on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    Love the dresses; very disappointed in the delivery time. I ordered them on June 28th Friday for a cruise on July 8th. Looked up the delivery time and UPS Ground Estimated Business Days in Transit estimated 4-5 days. (Even with the July 4th holiday, I thought I was still ok.) Received an email that my order was ‘on its way’ June 29th Saturday. “Your order has been shipped” was the title of the email notification. Not so… As you can see below, package was not delivered until July 8th, after the ship has sailed. It arrived in Jacksonville July 5th, Friday. I called UPS Saturday to see if I could pick up the package, but the warehouse is closed on Saturday. Expensive 2nd Day Air via UPS really cancels out the low prices on your site. Could you please make the delivery times clearer. UPS is closed Saturday, Sunday & Holidays and this really adds to delivery times. Your chart is misleading and the fine print is not clear.
    The UPS updates started on Monday July 1:
    Date, Time ,Location, Activity
    07/08/201301:41:00 PMJacksonville, FL, USDelivered
    07/07/201310:53:00 AMJacksonville, FL, USDestination Scan
    07/05/201304:31:00 PMJacksonville, FL, USArrival Scan
    07/02/201311:18:00 PMHodgkins, IL, USDeparture Scan
    07/02/201307:52:00 PMHodgkins, IL, USOrigin Scan
    07/01/201311:05:43 AMUSBilling Information Received
  • Reviewed by Brenda from North Carolina on Monday, August 5, 2013
    I was pleased with the quality of the fabric and the detailing, but for the price, I would have thought the sizing to be true to standard. I returned for a size up and am hoping to enjoy this comfy dress!
  • Reviewed by DaffyD from FL on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    Cute little dress with pockets! On me it falls closer to the knee than the picture shows but that suits my preference. I'm 5'5" with a short torso, usually wear a 10/12 but ordered a Large in case of shrinkage. It's a little roomy but comfortable and flattering. The pockets and empire waist are placed just right for me and the armholes are nicely made and don't gap. I thought it might be a clingy t-shirt type fabric and thus suitable only for for the beach but am pleasantly surprised to find that it's thick and nice enough for more general casual wear.
  • Reviewed by Annie C from San Francisco on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    I don't know if it is my body shape or just the cut of this dress, but it wasn't flattering at all. Maybe it wasn't meant to have a waist and be straight baggy... but it wasn't for me.
  • Reviewed by MA Mom from Massachusetts on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    This dress is very comfortable and fit great, but the pockets are oddly placed and gape out accentuating the upper hip/lower waist area. It's very strange. Would be a great dress without the pockets! Unfortunately, it's going back.
  • Reviewed by Tiffany Danielle from Austin on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    Soft...nice material that is not see through...comfortable!

    LOVE the pockets!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.