Customer Reviews Of:
Cotton Mock Turtleneck - Long Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. Soft cotton makes this relaxed-fit mock turtleneck a versatile, comfortable addition to your cool-weather wardrobe.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 3.272727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by treelvr from VA on Monday, June 6, 2016
    This is a very cute & comfy shirt, but, be forewarned that it has a very long cut, not only in the body, but in the arms too. I have to fold over the cuffs in order to not have them not falling down over my hands.
  • Reviewed by treelvr from Virginia on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    It's not the best-looking shirt in the world because of its' very long length/looseness, but, it certainly is very comfortable for lounging around the house. There were 3 color choices when I ordered; I got the vintage-purple & the blue-grey in Medium, & the red in Large since it wasn't available in medium. Since this shirt runs so swimmingly large, there was no way I could keep the red one, even though it was the prettiest color. You could possibly order down a size to get the color you want, but, don't even think of ordering up a size! The vintage-purple probably won't go with anything you own except black pants, but, I like it better than the blue-grey which is very dull. The nice weight of the cotton fabric ( & the cheap price!) is what this shirt has going for it.
  • Reviewed by Grammie from Huntington, Massachusetts on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Sorry to say the collar is a different color blue than the body of the shirt. It feels good otherwise.
  • Reviewed by BigIronRanch from Virginia on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    I am not returning this shirt because the price was right, but the material feels cheap. The neck and cuffs faded the first time I washed the shirt and are now a different color than the shirt. This one will be a work shirt.
  • Reviewed by Diana from New York on Monday, January 6, 2014
    This turtleneck was way too large. I ordered large, but the fit was more like extra large. Probably because it was a second, there was also a stain and a gathering in the lower front that seemed as though it might be a tiny tear. The material itself is thick and soft. But the color wasn't flattering for me, so I didn't exchange it for a smaller size.
  • Reviewed by honeyrosefla from Florida on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Got two of these shirts for Christmas. They seem to be well made, but I will have to exchange them--they are huge. I normally wear an M or L. The L hangs inches off my shoulders.
  • Reviewed by Kelli from Colorado on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    I'm not a fan of wearing T-necks as sweater style, but I really like these! The large is roomy if you at least 5'8" to 6ft and your bmi is normal or close to it. Any bust size won't be an issue with the large. If you're a small frame, would go smaller to get the same affect! The sleeves are nice and long. The length is really nice and keeps your butt warm, if that is an issue, I like mine to be warm in winter! Size it smaller if you want to wear under dress jackets or sweaters.
  • Reviewed by patti from Boulder, CO on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    I bought 3 of these shirts to wear as underlayering, so it matters not that yes, they're big. Soft and well made otherwise. I did want mock turtleneck because turtlenecks are so 'chokey' and these are ok in appearance at the neckline, not too tight. These shirts didn't noticeably shrink very much at the first wash before wearing. Colors are a bit brighter than illustrated, ie., 'evergreen' is closer to kelly green imho. I'll be buying more of these and do suggest to size down since even the medium size is cut like a large, large is immense! Didn't buy these for show, just under nightgown and flannel shirts against the cold winter days and nights.
  • Reviewed by CherylP from New York on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I bought two of these in XL, but they're so huge that I'm pretty sure Orson Welles in his later years would have appreciated them more than I have.
  • Reviewed by Kathleen from New Mexico on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    The XL is really huge. Nice cotton though!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3