Country Fashion by Venario Mandarin Collar Coat - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Country Fashion by Venario's Mandarin collar coat represents the results of an elegant meeting between wind-resistant boiled wool, glossy toggles and a classic A-line cut.

Average Rating based on 7 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
  • Reviewed by Grace from NYC on Friday, May 02, 2014
    Bought this a year ago and still love it. The minimalist cut of this makes it one of the most stylish coats STP sells, BUT you have to replace the cheap clunky plastic buttons -- I picked a handful of different black ones out of my button box and my friend demanded to know where I got such a fab coat.
    Yes this is a thin and unlined wool, so it is perfect for transitional weather in fall in spring.
  • Reviewed by HighQualityResonates from Virginia on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    It keeps you warm in a pinch but lacks pizazz.
  • Reviewed by Sierrashopper from NY on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    Love boiled wool, and have many tunic sweaters and have long looked for a longer lightweight 'coat' for chillier days and evenings. Ordered this coat along with another Venario lined coat, and both are perfect for what I wanted. Glad I read the reviews, this manufacturer does run small; I generally would order a 12P and based on comments went with a XL. I would categorize this boiled wool as more 'sweater' material, a bit stretchy so I probably could have gotten away with a Large but I'll keep the XL in the event of a bulky sweater, and because the style of it lends to a looser fit. Great casual lighter weight outerwear, but could double as a sweater/extra layer for a cold day. Stylish and different, good purchase for the price...very happy with it.
  • Reviewed by NT in PA from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I am 5'6" and usually wear a size 10 or 12. The former reviews said it ran small so I got the XL . It's a bit large across the chest because I have narrow shoulders, but it's perfect for what I wanted it for, which is a dressier alternative to a jacket or coat on cool days. I took the toggle buttons off the sleeves (too heavy and completely unnecessary) and turned them up at the cuff to show the light gray interior color. I love it!
  • Reviewed by Christiane from Chicago on Friday, November 08, 2013
    This coat looks nice except for the edges of the fabric that are not neat and look cheap. Also it seems quite light and less warm that what I wanted.
  • Reviewed by Stella Cellini from New York on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    I love this coat. The A line gives it an easy elegance, the wool makes it warm and versatile, especially for the fall season. I can comfortably wear it to work ( in the classroom) and out on errands etc. It is light, yet warm and wears very well. I was thrilled to find this piece. I even thought of ordering another one because I know I will like it for years. It runs a little small. I even thought of substituting the buttons for a more personalized look. It's great.
  • Reviewed by Plainbrown from Ann Arbor MI on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    Beware of the tiny coat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.