When you need clothing that looks great and feels amazing, Country Fashion by Venario is one brand you don’t want to miss. For two decades, Venario clothing has helped men and women dress stylishly and comfortably, and the Country Fashion line is a perfect example of this brand’s commitment to bringing its customers nothing but the best apparel. From elegant, European-styled wool coats to classic boiled merino wool jackets, Country Fashion by Venario will provide you with timeless fashions and one-of-a-kind details that truly ... Learn more about Country Fashion by Venariostand out from the crowd. ... Less
Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady by the lake from Outside Worcester MA on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    Love this jacket. It is light weight and true to size and dresses up well with a splash of color. I like the subtle sparkle in the ribbon trim. It has been handy for holiday services and events. I would definitely recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dapper hiker from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    I am a fan of boiled wool fabric because its the 'natural' feel and density. This is a jacket I had bought for my sis-in-law who uses mostly track-suits and spandex (also bought from STP years ago). Was hoping she would like the boiled wool jacket and add to her wardrobe. The fit is perfect for her - I bought her the Medium, she is 5'7". This jacket is perfect for San Francisco weather as it is warm and styled in the classic cut with a timeless appeal--it is one of the simplest styles I had come accross in a long time and should stand well the passing of fashion fads. My sis-in-law wears it frequently now and can go from an office to a casual evening event without feeling out of place. Elegant and functional.
  • Reviewed by Grace from NYC on Friday, May 02, 2014
    Bought this a year ago and still love it. The minimalist cut of this makes it one of the most stylish coats STP sells, BUT you have to replace the cheap clunky plastic buttons -- I picked a handful of different black ones out of my button box and my friend demanded to know where I got such a fab coat.
    Yes this is a thin and unlined wool, so it is perfect for transitional weather in fall in spring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from Portland OR on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Lining is not stretchy fabric... But good for the money
  • Reviewed by Suz from Virginia on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Five stars with some suggestions. First, consider ordering a size up. Second, this coat is probably best with pants with no pockets or something more tight fitting and for someone with a flatter tummy. I ordered this for my elderly mother. Although she really liked it and I thought she looked fantastic in this sweater-coat she decided it didn't fall right with her little tummy and the style pants she'd pair with this this coat. But it is a beauty!
  • Reviewed by Frugal shopper from Pennsylvania on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Normally I wear a medium, but I bought a large. I should have gotten an extra large. It fits ok so long as I wear lightweight tops under it. I love the feel, and it is very warm but lightweight at the same time. Love the style, too.
  • Reviewed by Karen Kim from Michigan on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Nice looking coat, warm and waterproof. The nylon lining has no give, which undermines a lot of the value of the stretchy, forgiving boiled wool fabric. I am not a large person but I traded the medium for a large because the lining didn't leave room for winter sweaters.
  • Reviewed by Clara from Colorado on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    This is a very nice vest, true to size. I would have loved to wear it but the boiled wool does not work for me. Very cute on, however.
  • Reviewed by HighQualityResonates from Virginia on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    It keeps you warm in a pinch but lacks pizazz.
  • Reviewed by singingweaver from MN on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    I'm a weaver and sewer so look at the quality of clothing construction and fabric from that viewpoint. The price and the color is why I purchased this jacket.

    The fabric and lining is pretty nice quality. The two way zipper is a fine idea. The jacket feels good while wearing, the cut is appropriate.

    Here are my two issues. The collar on this jacket is cut pretty high. Fine if you are wearing it outside and zipping the color all the way up. But wearing the jacket inside in my cool workplace office, I don't want to zip the collar all the way up and it is a bit high. I have a medium length neck. This would not work at all for a woman with a short neck.

    One style issue. The one pocket is a bit odd. I would rather have no pocket than just one. Two pockets would be excellent. I might find some coordinating boiled wool in an old thrift store garment, take off the one pocket, and cut 2 bigger and more interestingly shaped pockets to sew onto the jacket.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;