Customer Reviews Of:
Cov-Ver Aussie Outback Hat - Suede (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Soft suede shades your face from the sun in this Cov-Ver Aussie Outback hat that features a classic braided leather band.

  • Crushable and packable; it springs back
  • Braided leather band
  • Brim: 2-5/8"
  • Material: Suede
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.214285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reaper from brown city, MI on Monday, May 2, 2011
    my children got this hat for me. I am very pleased with the fit and comfort of this hat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Evening
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Macavity from Deming, NM on Sunday, March 27, 2011
    Bought khaki for daughter, black for myself. They are snug and take getting used to but look great! I would suggest ordering a size larger than usual.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Lover from Placerville, California on Sunday, March 20, 2011
    This looks "squished" because of the bulky suede. I guess cowboy hats aren't meant to be made out of leather. I returned it, as I didn't like the style at all. It looked "flat" when I got it...not like the picture...[...] It was a very good price, but it's definately not my style.
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LS from Marin County on Monday, March 7, 2011
    The hat looks great but does not sit low enough on the head to stay on.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nessy from helena montana on Monday, February 21, 2011
    excellent for camping and fishing
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Evening, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor guy from Newburg, MD on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    [...].Great outdoor hat for sun and covers enough of your face to provide good sun shade.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor activity, outdoor work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walkinlove from richmond, va on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    Great look, but the hat is thin and flexible and it has a distinct "wobble".
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CP from Behind the Zion Curtain on Friday, January 21, 2011
    Packable, springs back to shape....a keeper.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bucky from West VA on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    [...]very good. Like the style and color. Would be nice to have ear flaps with strap to fold down in cold/windy weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold inclement weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Good price value, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wolfhound from Orlando, FL on Thursday, January 6, 2011
    I bought one of these just to have a brown hat to wear. Once I tried it on, I loved it. I've gotten many, many compliments due to its great looks and it's comfortable, too. I bought the other two available colors plus ordered a bigger size for my boyfriend.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2