Customer Reviews Of:
Cov-Ver Oiled Leather Outback Hat - UPF 50+ (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. There's a certain rustic quality to Cov-Ver's Oiled Leather Outback hat, enhanced by the woven leather headband.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors Woman from Connecticut on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I am not really a "hat" person, however, I wanted a hat that would help keep me dry in rain and snow. This hat did the trick! This hat looks great and fits my head well. I have gotten many compliments on this quality leather hat with most thinking it was way more expensive than it was.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtinnkeeper from Montana on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    I like that the leather is firm and not too pliable--seems to be high quality. The hat tends to 'perch' on your head--the crown is not very deep so even if the small size fits your head, you can't push it down to secure it in the wind. But it's a handsome hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancingpine from North Central Washington on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I purchased this hat in black for a gift. She loves it! The small fit a petite woman just fine. Love the fact that it is rated UPF 50+ and waterproof, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnsons from Texas on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Nice hat, fits true to size looks sharp on.
  • Reviewed by Johnsons from Texas on Monday, April 7, 2014
    Purchased this hat for the wife, it fits her perfect, looks sharp and I am sure she will be wearing it all the time!
  • Reviewed by Hat Collector from Rhode Island on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    This hat is made well and has a wire in the brim. However, the part that covers your head is made very small and the hat looks ridiculous. It looked like a kids hat on my small head. I gave it two stars only because of this reason.
  • Reviewed by lindono from TX on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    I love this hat. Medium fit great, which means it runs just a tiny bit on the small side. Mine arrived with some strange crinkling in the leather in the front that would not press out, so I exchanged and ordered a spare. It's a great hat to have and will be used often.
  • Reviewed by POPPY from PENNSYLVANIA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I GAVE THIS HAT AS A GIFT TO MY BROTHER-IN-LAW FOR HIS BIRTHDAY AND HE WAS VERY HAPPY WITH IT. HE HAD ACTUALLY BEEN LOOKING AT A SIMILAR HAT LOCALLY,BUT I HAD NOT KNOWN THAT. IT FIT WELL AND HE WAS IMPRESSED THAT IT WAS LEATHER.I GOT IT AT A GREAT PRICE AND WE ARE BOTH HAPPY.
  • Reviewed by JB from Middle Rio Grande Valley New Mexico on Monday, December 23, 2013
    This is an attractive and well made hat, but unfortunately of late, Co-Ver hats I've received have been sized too small as compared to earlier ones I've bought. Inconsistent is the word. The XL I received is more like a Large. It doesn't fit as comfortably as other Cov-Ver headwear. Otherwise, keeping this in mind if/when you order, you'll be pleased. (If not for the inconsistency in sizing, I'd give it five stars).
  • Sort by: