Cov-ver Soft Cotton Outback Hat (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Keep the sun out of your eyes with the rugged good looks and durable, breathable cotton construction of this Cov-ver soft cotton outback hat.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beanie bonker from Upstate NY on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    I like this hat, I have to be out of the sun, and it works just great, and I feel good in it. Comfortable and cool, so far anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taos Mary from NM on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Quality construction and True to size. My picky husband loves it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DK from Colorado on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Great fit, excellent construction. I can't believe the price. I'd buy another, but they are already sold out in my size. True to size.

    The leather cord is annoying, but easily replaced. The material is rugged canvas. Love it.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigdogjer from Alabama on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    the shape and style of this hat is better than the picture. It is a great value on a well made hat. Wore mine in the rain today.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crusty old [...] from Alabama on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Nice hat, great price, runs a tad big in the sizes (at least XL), but that is fine as it fit my pumpkin head very well and my big ears serve as a natural stop. The ladies have been checking out my rugged good looks when I am out in it, LOL.
  • Reviewed by J from IA on Friday, March 14, 2014

    Ordered an XL (per sizing), and it slid down to my ears. Sent back for a Large and it's a comfortable (but not tight) fit. Very nice hat with heavy cotton fabric, but just be sure to order down in size.
  • Reviewed by petite from US on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Fairly true to size, since S, M, L is based upon ranges. I truly wish hat manufacturers of Cov-ver's quality actually made their hats in true hat sizes. My head is small 6 3/4, which is on the low side of the S (small) range. That said, quality is excellent. Really like the hat. It is my new outdoor daily wear hat. Not quite as dressy as I would prefer, but again, with my head I'm not going to be choosy! Glad this one fits me.
  • Reviewed by lindono from TX on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    Unsure of size, I ordered a S and a M. They fit about the same, so I kept the small. I'm usually a M in hats, so I would say these run either all the same size, or they run large.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Ann Arbor on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Really great hat & really wanted to keep it but it doesn't have a dark black under lid to reduce glare. How can it be taken seriously if the tan underneath grabs glare and make the wearer squint? However, really good weight, good material and will definitely be buying Cov-ver brand soon. Sun hats need: light exterior color, dark under bill, vents, large bills like 4 inches (although 3 inches will do), and the new thing is the SPF rating of 30 to 50. Don't worry it's not actual sun tan lotion - you can't even feel it on the hat.
  • Reviewed by Gardener from New york on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    Very nice hat. Sturdy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #