Cov-ver hats don’t just shield you from the sun and inclement weather. Cov-ver is the hat company that gives men and women outstanding hat designs and construction that lasts season after season. Wearing a hat is health-wise: research shows that wearing a hat prevents exposure to the UV rays that severely damage skin over time. Why not wear a hat for style, too? The right Cov-ver hat is the perfect fashion accessory, whether it is an Australian Outback stockman’s hat, wool fedora, beach hat, straw cowboy hat, cloche or English driving cap. Cov-ver makes hats in all materials including straw ... Learn more about Cov-ver, wool felt and fabric, so you can choose the perfect hat for each and every season. Top off your outfits with a quality hat from Cov-ver and you’ll always enjoy great protection and timeless style. ... Less
Average Rating based on 673 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-30 of 673 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marge from Georgia on Monday, June 23, 2014
    My 84 year old dad LOVED this hat! My dad will not go anywhere without a hat on his head and when he told me that he needed a new hat and that there weren't any in the very small town that he lives in, I knew immediately what I had to do. I went online and found Sierra. I'm a first time user and loved the ease of ordering and the fulfillment of every promised made by Sierra. They sent me emails with my order confirmation, and when the product was delivered. I plan to order my dad more hats from Sierra, as well as other items from this company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willo Clare from California on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Hubby likes this hat. So much nicer to wear out to festive events than his regular baseball cap! Very dapper!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sun Leery Gardner from Upstate NY on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    I like this hat, I have to be out of the sun, and it works just great, and I feel good in it. Comfortable and cool, so far anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by auntie mame from california on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    adjustable however still for smaller head, crown of hat appears higher than it is...all in all functional and unique.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taos Mary from NM on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Quality construction and True to size. My picky husband loves it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nrgguy from NM on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    Love this hat! And the price can't be beat. Keep up the good work STP!
  • Reviewed by kim from Portland on Friday, June 13, 2014
    I ordered this and the other Cov-Ver Boater straw crown hat in small because I have a small head, but both of them barely fit my 5 yr old son who is on the smaller side for his age! It's advertised for men and women - I don't know what man or woman this could fit. I do like the style - very disappointed it did not fit.
  • Reviewed by kim from Portland on Friday, June 13, 2014
    I ordered this and the other Cov-Ver Boater straw crown hat in small because I have a small head, but both of them barely fit my 5 yr old son who is on the smaller side for his age! It's advertised for men and women - I don't know what man or woman this could fit. I do like the style - very disappointed it did not fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great Hat from California on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    Good looking, good feel and great price! Cross ventilation keeps your head cool and the headband doesn't seem to sweat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curiousc from NYC on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    I have a think for hate, and I'm glad I added this one to my collection!
  • Reviewed by J in CA from California on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    I'm a female with a size 7 head. I bought the S/M in this hat and it was swimming on me. Front-to-back it was fine, but side-to-side it was way too wide. I liked the construction. The brim was a bit longer than in my other fedoras.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dk from Colorado on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Great fit, excellent construction. I can't believe the price. I'd buy another, but they are already sold out in my size. True to size.

    The leather cord is annoying, but easily replaced. The material is rugged canvas. Love it.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P-hill from Oregon on Friday, May 16, 2014
    Bought this for a friend & she was very pleased!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A. L. ARRINGTON from FAYETTEVILLE, NC on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I HAVE ALWAYS WORN A SIZE LARGE HAT, 7 1/4-7 3/8; THIS HAT IS CUT A WHOLE SIZE SMALLER THAN IT STATES ON THE LABEL. THEY SHOULD TELL MEN TO ORDER A FULL SIZE LARGER. MAYBE IT IS SMALLER BECAUSE IT IS A UNI-SEX HAT, OR JUST MADE CHEAP. I WAS ALSO CHARGED FOR THE RETURN, EVEN THOUGH IT WAS RETURNED BECAUSE IT WAS CUT AND LABELED WRONG. I WOULD NOT SUGGEST TO ANYONE, TO ORDER THIS HAT. IT IS NOT WORTH THE PAYMENT TO RETOUN IT, AND NOT WORTH THE PRICE.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jer from Alabama on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    the shape and style of this hat is better than the picture. It is a great value on a well made hat. Wore mine in the rain today.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy L H from New York on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I ordered the smaller size, but I should have ordered a size larger, the hat is tight I think is how it's made inside and it do not fit right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from USA on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I am very pleased with my purchase. I am not a hat person, but needed one for a once in a lifetime trip. This hat will be perfect for that and I think I may become more comfortable wearing hats.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy from PA on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    I bought this for my Grandson........it was a little big ...but he is small for his age of 9. The cap is really cute
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigbamboo from Alabama on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Nice hat, great price, runs a tad big in the sizes (at least XL), but that is fine as it fit my pumpkin head very well and my big ears serve as a natural stop. The ladies have been checking out my rugged good looks when I am out in it, LOL.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnsons from Texas on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    It runs a bit large however I put a band in it and I think it will work just fine. Like the look, will be great for summer awesome deal too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnsons from Texas on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Nice hat, fits true to size looks sharp on.
  • Reviewed by Johnsons from Texas on Monday, April 07, 2014
    Purchased this hat for the wife, it fits her perfect, looks sharp and I am sure she will be wearing it all the time!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by babs from NC on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    Beautiful, full brim visor. Very good coverage and fit, comfortable. No packaging marks.
  • Reviewed by Brannon32 from Vallejo, CA. on Friday, April 04, 2014
    For less than $10, this is a great hat to have on a warm spring/summer day. I'm appreciative of the fact that it comes in various sizes. I'm a size 7 3/4 and the L/XL fits pretty well... it's a little snug, but the first Cov-ver fedora that I bought has already stretched with usage.
  • Reviewed by WinLee from NYC on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    My bf wears this when he's working outside. It keeps the sun out of his face and the drawstring keeps the hat on his head when it's windy out. He likes it.
  • Reviewed by lieb923 from Phila., PA on Monday, March 17, 2014
    fits great.
  • Reviewed by JMN from IA on Friday, March 14, 2014

    Ordered an XL (per sizing), and it slid down to my ears. Sent back for a Large and it's a comfortable (but not tight) fit. Very nice hat with heavy cotton fabric, but just be sure to order down in size.
  • Reviewed by Big head Terra from Ohio on Friday, March 14, 2014
    This hat was supposed to be an XL, but it was kinda snug. I can wear it, but not the way I want to. Part of my issue may be that I measured my head with my hair in a ponytail and should have measured it loose. I have really thick hair. However the first hat that I ordered fit a lot better on my hair while out. Other than the size issue the hat is nice. It looks good and you can shape the brim to your preference. The color of the hat and ribbon is exactly like the picture.
  • Reviewed by Big head Terra from Ohio on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I think that my hat is a bit darker than the picture, but I like it better. I like the look and the feel. I was worried that it would be hard and cheap looking- it is not. This is the first fedora I've ever purchased because the ones the stores are always too small- I could have went to a size bigger and it would be even better because I have a lot of hair but this is still nice. I am happy with my purchase and would purchase again. Also my shipment came a day earlier than the projected delivery date.
  • Reviewed by Hat Collector from Rhode Island on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    This hat is made well and has a wire in the brim. However, the part that covers your head is made very small and the hat looks ridiculous. It looked like a kids hat on my small head. I gave it two stars only because of this reason.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-30 of 673 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;