• Cov-ver Reviews

Cov-ver hats don’t just shield you from the sun and inclement weather. Cov-ver is the hat company that gives men and women outstanding hat designs and construction that lasts season after season. Wearing a hat is health-wise: research shows that wearing a hat prevents exposure to the UV rays that severely damage skin over time. Why not wear a hat for style, too? The right Cov-ver hat is the perfect fashion accessory, whether it is an Australian Outback stockman’s hat, wool fedora, beach hat, straw cowboy hat, cloche or English driving cap. Cov-ver makes hats in all materials including straw ... Learn more about Cov-ver, wool felt and fabric, so you can choose the perfect hat for each and every season. Top off your outfits with a quality hat from Cov-ver and you’ll always enjoy great protection and timeless style. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brooklyn Kayaker from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    My girl loves it. Forget branding...looks are everything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    I like that this style of hat is unlikely to blow away while wearing it on a windy day. I like that it is not too tight on my head (typically medium size hats fit) and it's comfortable to wear. All in all, I like it and I think I will wear it lots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors mama from Georgia on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    I have a small head and this hat is tight. It wouldn't be a problem except the metal Brads that the rope goes through digs into my head. The hat is very well made and looks cute. I wear it on the beach for short periods of time before it gets uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by Woodland Wife from Pennsylvania on Friday, May 29, 2015
    This is a cute unique hat, but it's small and I could not imagine a man wearing it! I have a small head and a lot of hair, which I like to wear in a knot on top of my head. The height of this hat works very well for that. I do like it, especially since it was under $5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dondini from North Carolina on Friday, May 15, 2015
    As usual, fast shipping from STP. As other reviewers have noted this hat fits small for the size. I ordered a size larger and it is still snug. Oh well, it won't fly off in the breeze. Otherwise, the leather construction appears nicely done. Certainly a nice item for the price.
  • Reviewed by bichonandon from North Carolina on Monday, May 11, 2015
    This is a great hat for a small head. Also, it folds up nicely and looks super cute!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MP from NV on Friday, April 3, 2015
    Too tall of a hat for me personally but overall nice quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camper55 from Story City, Iowa on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    Hat was as described, my size was in between so ordered the medium and had to return it and ordered another brand and style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Raffia from West Palm Beach, FL on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    Love it, super cute, good quality! Ultra fast shipping from Sierra, Thanks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GypsyLi from Arizona on Friday, January 30, 2015
    Flattering comfortable and well made...ordered 6 for a group, and they all looked great !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors Woman from Connecticut on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I am not really a "hat" person, however, I wanted a hat that would help keep me dry in rain and snow. This hat did the trick! This hat looks great and fits my head well. I have gotten many compliments on this quality leather hat with most thinking it was way more expensive than it was.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfing Czar from Florida on Monday, November 3, 2014
    Lightweight, comfortable and has the inside lining to block the sun
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtinnkeeper from Montana on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    I like that the leather is firm and not too pliable--seems to be high quality. The hat tends to 'perch' on your head--the crown is not very deep so even if the small size fits your head, you can't push it down to secure it in the wind. But it's a handsome hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Customer from New England on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Both my sons like to have stylish and "not mainstream" clothing and especially head covers! Sierra is the best place to shop for both. I purchased many hats here for different seasons, and they are as always original, good quality, and the price cant be beat! Its hard to miss when I buy hat at Sierra, as they will suit either one of my sons, rarely both of them, but it happens, maybe colors differ. So this one fit nicely to my stick figure tall one with smaller head, and didn't look that smashing on my reg. build big head older son. I don't think it matters as I knew exactly who I was getting it for, but just quick try to see if older one would like it, quickly was confirmed that it was not his style.
  • Reviewed by Hiker Gal from Prescott on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    I love the look and design of this hat, but don't believe the sizing guide. I should be able to wear a small, but it doesn't fit and is going back. :( I'd love to get it in a medium if they had it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancingpine from North Central Washington on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I purchased this hat in black for a gift. She loves it! The small fit a petite woman just fine. Love the fact that it is rated UPF 50+ and waterproof, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Samplake from CT on Monday, July 28, 2014
    UPS Caron was damaged and hat was crushed when it arrived
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marge from Georgia on Monday, June 23, 2014
    My 84 year old dad LOVED this hat! My dad will not go anywhere without a hat on his head and when he told me that he needed a new hat and that there weren't any in the very small town that he lives in, I knew immediately what I had to do. I went online and found Sierra. I'm a first time user and loved the ease of ordering and the fulfillment of every promised made by Sierra. They sent me emails with my order confirmation, and when the product was delivered. I plan to order my dad more hats from Sierra, as well as other items from this company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willo Clare from California on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Hubby likes this hat. So much nicer to wear out to festive events than his regular baseball cap! Very dapper!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beanie bonker from Upstate NY on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    I like this hat, I have to be out of the sun, and it works just great, and I feel good in it. Comfortable and cool, so far anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by auntie mame from california on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    adjustable however still for smaller head, crown of hat appears higher than it is...all in all functional and unique.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taos Mary from NM on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Quality construction and True to size. My picky husband loves it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nrgguy from NM on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    Love this hat! And the price can't be beat. Keep up the good work STP!
  • Reviewed by kim from Portland on Friday, June 13, 2014
    I ordered this and the other Cov-Ver Boater straw crown hat in small because I have a small head, but both of them barely fit my 5 yr old son who is on the smaller side for his age! It's advertised for men and women - I don't know what man or woman this could fit. I do like the style - very disappointed it did not fit.
  • Reviewed by kim from Portland on Friday, June 13, 2014
    I ordered this and the other Cov-Ver Boater straw crown hat in small because I have a small head, but both of them barely fit my 5 yr old son who is on the smaller side for his age! It's advertised for men and women - I don't know what man or woman this could fit. I do like the style - very disappointed it did not fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great Hat from California on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    Good looking, good feel and great price! Cross ventilation keeps your head cool and the headband doesn't seem to sweat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curiousc from NYC on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    I have a think for hate, and I'm glad I added this one to my collection!
  • Reviewed by Jess in CA from California on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    I'm a female with a size 7 head. I bought the S/M in this hat and it was swimming on me. Front-to-back it was fine, but side-to-side it was way too wide. I liked the construction. The brim was a bit longer than in my other fedoras.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coach from Colorado on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Great fit, excellent construction. I can't believe the price. I'd buy another, but they are already sold out in my size. True to size.

    The leather cord is annoying, but easily replaced. The material is rugged canvas. Love it.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P-hill from Oregon on Friday, May 16, 2014
    Bought this for a friend & she was very pleased!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23
;