Customer Reviews Of:
CoVelo Hand-Embroidered Kahlo Jacket - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Bright circular embroidered designs give the boiled wool Kahlo jacket from CoVelo a one-of-a-kind feel. Embroidered bell sleeves, tabs above the cuffs and an attached belt are exquisite details.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Mom from Salt Lake City UT on Friday, October 29, 2010
    I bought the teal blue and it is beautiful. The size is true-a small is a small. It does not run big! The pictures don't do it justice as it is very stylish and feminine and will keep me warm this fall and winter.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mawrter from eezachai[@] on Thursday, October 7, 2010
    This jacket was absolutely beautiful and appeared to be very high quality. Unfortunately, although it fit fine, it was extremely unflattering on me. Hopefully someone else with a different figure will get it and love it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Not Warm, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zen Shoppper from Seattle, WA on Friday, September 24, 2010
    Beautiful jacket. Nice detailing. Great price. I am a size 2-4. I purchased a small. It is sized very generously. Unfortunately, I had to return it.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by City girl in the country from NY on Wednesday, September 22, 2010
    I have received many compliments on this item - it's stylish and well made, great jacket for fall. I ordered a medium but I think may have been better with a small - I am not sure if the jacket runs a little large or if I'm just not sure of my current size in outerwear. However, I kept it so I can wear it further into the fall over bulkier sweaters. I have never been disappointed with the quality [...] from Sierra Trading Post, and the prices are terrific!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glissade2 from Vermont on Friday, September 17, 2010
    Love this! Funky, cool and toasty warm. I love wearing wool and this is a great example of style and functionality.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali from Denver on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
    Really beautiful jacket that can be used as a work jacket with a blouse or as a coat. May be too warm for some offices.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, UNIQUE
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Carol from DC metro on Thursday, September 2, 2010
    Gorgeous coat. Absolutely gorgeous. Unique, the embroidery on the black & red totally stands out and makes a statement. I'm 5'10", in shape, and usually wear 10-ish in the torso but 14-16 is sleeves (very long arms and broad shoulders). Shoulders in the L were OK. Torso fit great - little short but I'm tall. But the sleeves were a good 3+ inches too short. I'm used to 1-1.5" too short, but this was 3/4 sleeve on me. XL sleeves are almost long enough but torso is huge. Might keep it just b/c it's so darn cute and unique.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Bulky, Short sleeves
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardengirl from Manchester, MA on Tuesday, August 24, 2010
    Versatile. Flattering. Well made. A nice transition piece- works with jeans or slacks for a casual or more dressy look. The teal color is beautiful!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Nashville Hiker from Nashville, TN on Friday, August 20, 2010
    I am 5'3", weigh 125 lbs and wear size 8. I purchased this in the small and it fits perfectly. I love that it is stretchy. Feels great and looks even better. It is very flattering to my aging body!
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by: