CoVelo Lia Boiled Wool Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. Think of it as camo-couture. A fashion statement in boiled wool, CoVelo's Lia coat makes creative use of raw edging, starburst pintucking and angular front buttons to accentuate the offset pointed hem.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by country mama from Ellensburg, WA on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    went a size larger, cause that's all they had and it fits perfect. Love the cut, pintucking, buttons, color, and length. Perfect for indoor winter activities, like shopping, school events etc. It's not for outdoor playtime because it's light weight, but takes the chill off without the bulk. Love this with my brown boots a jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheepdog Mama from Ohio on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    This is such a neat and unique coat; very different and looks great on. Has cool detailing that really adds to the overall look. I love this coat!
  • Reviewed by Rustically Luxurious from Pacific Northwest on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    I was unsure of this coat but tried it out. Based on other reviews, I ordered a size down. The fit is perfect. The quality is not as great as what I might've expected for a woolen coat. However, the style is apparently incomparable according to the compliments I've received. What I particularly like about it is that it is an all purpose piece in that you can wear it fancily or with jeans. It's not very warm but enough for the Pacific Northwest in autumn.

    Overall turned out to be a very good investment/purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crabapple from PNW on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    The fabric is too lightweight to really be a coat, lighter than any of my Pendleton shirts. It IS however, a fashion statement,a flattering garment and it's fun. I first saw it in a boutique and it was out of my budget.

    Freaks out and intimidates teachers at Parent/Teacher Conferences, especially paired with big words.

    Totally cool and impressive with fellow firefighters meeting at the neighborhood fire house.
    • Best Uses: Like A Long Wool Shirt
    • Cons: too lightweight
    • Pros: Well Made
  • Reviewed by art teacher from saint louis on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I love the cut of this coat/jacket. It is a great layer over a sweater. It is not really cut for a tall person because the sleeves are really short on me, but overall I really like the coat.
    • Cons: Sleeves are short
    • Pros: Light enough to layer
  • Reviewed by Anonymous2 from Boston on Saturday, October 6, 2012
    This is a very unusual coat that will be sure to get you second looks and compliments! Very "artsy" looking yet modern. I love the unusual buttons!!! Each one is a different shape. The fabric is VERY high quality and surprisingly lightweight. But, this isn't for super cold or wet weather. It would be perfect for late Fall when it's not that cold yet or late Winter when it's beginning to warm up a bit. I want to point out that the picture of the model in the green coat makes it look like the sleeves are gigantic. This is NOT the case, at least not in the tan color, which is the one I ordered. I found the sleeves to be totally average. This coat would be comfortable to drive in because it's so flexible. I should also add that I found it to be pretty much true in size, if not a tiny bit fitted. I wear an 8-10 or Medium in coats; this one said a Medium would fit 10-12 and on me it is fitted. So if you're a size 12, you might want to get a Large.
    • Cons: Not for very cold weather
    • Pros: Stylish Different
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twinmomGH from Gig Harbor WA on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    should not have followed other reviewer who stated it ran small. I am a size 6, 5ft.8" and 125lb. Absolutely swam in the medium, especially the hip area.
    I was afraid even the small would be too tent-like on, so sadly I returned it. Gorgeous and interesting sweater coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by landj5 from Alexandria, VA on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Fits well and good with jeans or casual pants as a light overcoat.
    • Cons: Order one size up, Runs Small
    • Pros: Fits Well, Not too heavy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lovva goodeal from boulder on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    Perfect addition to a winter wardrobe. Nice for those days when ya just don't want to wear the puffy.

    Does fit snug so buy up a size if wanting to wear layers underneath - note the snug fit on the models arms - she is probably wearing a small. I am petite and got a medium and am happy I did.
    • Pros: BEAUTIFUL, Great Fit, High Quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews