Customer Reviews Of:
Coyote Eyewear BP-13 Reader Sunglasses - Polarized, Bi-Focal

Closeouts. Coyote's BP-13 sunglasses integrate bi-focals into their glare-fighting polarized lenses to keep you comfortable and squint-free while you do anything from poolside reading to waterfront fly-tying.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.416666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Akbernadine from California on Sunday, February 19, 2017
    This is my third pair of Coyotes. My first was purchased in Alaska years ago and I lost when I fell while Paddle Boarding. The second pair (purchased through Sierra Trading Post) had latex in the "nosebuds" of the glasses which I'm allergic to and didn't know was in the part. BAD allergic reaction. So, third times a charm. The BP-13 model is working for me. The bi-focal part of the lens just blends into the appearance without great notice, I see great from both aspects and the UV protection is high. I searched, believe me, for another brand to replace the Coyote models and haven't found one beyond having formal prescription ware made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd from San Francisco on Friday, February 3, 2017
    Very stylish glasses provide full coverage from the sun (no gaps around frames to let in the sun). The bifocal part works really well, and it's very well placed so you can read - but doesn't distract otherwise. Fit is excellent - doesn't slip off or pinch the nose. The best part is that people cannot tell that these are bifocals when they look at you - the bifocal part blends really well and is camouflaged. Polarization works against glare, but I am a photographer, and it sometimes prevents me from viewing my camera's LCD screen. Screws fell out of the temple after a year, but I fixed it easily. I love these glasses so much, that I'm on my 4th pair (I'm kind of a klutz and keep losing them).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Oregon on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    These are the best non prescription bifocal sunglasses I've found in this price range. They're comfortable and clear and bifocals are great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea from NH on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    This is my second pair- bought two so I can keep one in the car for driving and one with the fishing gear. The "cheaters" are well-placed and don't get in the way for far viewing. One note- the lenses are quite dark, really a dark bronze and not an amber. So they might not be the best glasses for a very overcast day where you still want polarized lenses, say for fishing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 110 adventurer from Texas on Thursday, July 7, 2016
    Large frame and lightweight. Wide temples????
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowboardwoman from Newbury, VT on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
    Purchased these glasses for my husband who is a nature photographer. The lenses are brown which is optimal for vision at sunrise and sunset. The readers help with camera settings, etc but do not get in the way of distance. The frames fit his moderately large head and look good. Now, if he can avoid losing them in the woods!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyle from Nashville on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    So I was a little disappointed when I first received them because I thought the frames were too thin/light. But after wearing them for a couple of months now, they're durable and comfortable. Great price for great quality reader sunglasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keith from michigan on Wednesday, March 16, 2016
    love the bi[focal reader lens
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailingfool from Montana on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    These glasses have nice contrast, and the reader section is mostly out of the way. This is my second pair, as the first broke fairly easily (I'm not hard on sunglasses!). At this price point, you can't expect a hard case!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rudy from Florida on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    The glasses look and fit nicely. Unfortunately, the readers are not at even height, which is annoying when looking down to use them.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5