Coyote Eyewear BP-5-A Sunglasses - Polarized, Bi-Focal

Closeouts. Coyote Eyewear BP-5-A sunglasses deliver the magnification benefits of polarized, bi-focal readers lenses in a lightweight, rimless design.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by jsrcrb from Racine, WI on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I purchased these last year on a super sale and they have become my go to sunglasses. I love the bifocal as I do not have to take them off and put on my Clic readers in many cases. The polarization is nice for driving and water sport activites but is minor issue in reading phone or tablet screen - may be the screen protector - haven't tested that theroy out. I was heartbroken as I got out of the car 2 days ago to discover I had snapped the nose piece from sitting on them. Started looking on line to replace and noticed people raving about the customer service from the manufacturer. Yesterday I sent off an email and had a reply this morning (amazing) and the CS person - Jan asked for my address and upon receipt indicated she had posted the replacement nose bridge so I can repair them. Wow! 5 star service from a manufacturer. My other glasses are serengetis but I think I will be looking closely at the Coyote brand for future needs!
  • Reviewed by Capn Sam from Texas on Friday, January 17, 2014
    The bar above the nosepads is too low and the bifocal is too high. BOTH OR ONE OR THE OTHER IS A CONSTANT DISTRACTION FOR ME.
  • Reviewed by pafmarwak from OR on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    The sunglasses looked okay and fit my face. The reader bi-focal was placed next to the nosepiece way down at the bottom of the lens. To read you had to tilt your head down which was not comfortable. The focal point was off center also so limited readability view. I returned them to STP.
  • Reviewed by SmokyMtnTroutBum from North Carolina on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    I bought these for fly fishing need a little help tying on small flies. Second pair of Coyote polarized bifocals purchased from STP. Highly recommend these sunglasses.
  • Reviewed by CO man from CO on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Good value at STP price. Not in elite (e.g. MJ) class but good.
  • Reviewed by Jefreewhel from Tracy, CA on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I would recommend that the first thing you do is pay attention--to the size. This model glasses come in different sizes and this number is size medium. The glasses appear well made, of good quality. They are sturdy, lightweight, and don't slide down my nose. I suppose the polarization works; I don't notice glare but I do notice that black looks green, and a little extra shiny! I bought them to wear primarily for cycling because they have no frame above the lense to have to look over. The 'lined' bi-focal is handy if you need them but when choosing the power keep in mind how far away will be what you'll mostly be looking at. If it's farther away than arm's length you'll probably want less power than with ordinary reading glasses. So far I have been very careful not to scratch them so cannot comment on how scratch-resistant they are.
  • Reviewed by pete from nh on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    there are a great buy and work well can see in the water and to tie my flies
  • Reviewed by William C. E. from Massapequa, NY on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    I purchased these as a replacement for my Maui Jim Hookpia Readers that flew off of my head when boating. Once ordered, the sunglasses were promptly delivered. The quality is very good. The lens is bronze, so the view one sees is more like shooting glasses than sun glasses - everything is more vivid. Nevertheless, it does improve one's ability to see better on bright sunny days, and is great for boating and sports venues. The only knock is that my 2.50 reader prescription is not a clear as the Maui Jims. However, they are $100+ less than the Maui's.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by livetoflyfish from PEI,Canada on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    I live in Canada and the UPS additional charges are far too high runs minimum of $30 - $60 above the Sirra handling fees. I would buy alot more if they would use USPS instead
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Light Clear Stylish, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by skidog from Pittsburgh on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    Just got these and they look great and the price was fantastic. Heading to Marco Island in a week and plan to use these to read on the beach.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.