Coyote Eyewear BP-5-A Sunglasses - Polarized, Bi-Focal

Closeouts. Coyote Eyewear BP-5-A sunglasses deliver the magnification benefits of polarized, bi-focal readers lenses in a lightweight, rimless design.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.100000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great Northwest from Shelton Wa. on Friday, July 31, 2015
    Needs a pair of polarized sunglasses with readers and they work fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leo West from Georgia on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    These glasses area great looking, lightweight, and fit very well. I love the color of the lenses and the price was great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flykaster2 from SE WA State on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    I purchased 2 pair of these Coyote sunglasses and consider them a great buy. I have owned my first pair of these over a year. Since my arms got to short I've had to have cheaters handy for close up seeing. These sunglasses are a great outside remedy for the "reader" toter. They are lightweight and durable with a pleasing all around lens color. Good polarizing feature and a bifocal that doesn't "intrude" to much upon normal distance viewing. I estimate my face size to be average. These glasses stay on during vigorous activity and are comfortable to wear all day.
  • Reviewed by john from Racine, WI on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I purchased these last year on a super sale and they have become my go to sunglasses. I love the bifocal as I do not have to take them off and put on my Clic readers in many cases. The polarization is nice for driving and water sport activites but is minor issue in reading phone or tablet screen - may be the screen protector - haven't tested that theroy out. I was heartbroken as I got out of the car 2 days ago to discover I had snapped the nose piece from sitting on them. Started looking on line to replace and noticed people raving about the customer service from the manufacturer. Yesterday I sent off an email and had a reply this morning (amazing) and the CS person - Jan asked for my address and upon receipt indicated she had posted the replacement nose bridge so I can repair them. Wow! 5 star service from a manufacturer. My other glasses are serengetis but I think I will be looking closely at the Coyote brand for future needs!
  • Reviewed by Capn Sam from Texas on Friday, January 17, 2014
    The bar above the nosepads is too low and the bifocal is too high. BOTH OR ONE OR THE OTHER IS A CONSTANT DISTRACTION FOR ME.
  • Reviewed by pafmarwak from OR on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    The sunglasses looked okay and fit my face. The reader bi-focal was placed next to the nosepiece way down at the bottom of the lens. To read you had to tilt your head down which was not comfortable. The focal point was off center also so limited readability view. I returned them to STP.
  • Reviewed by SmokyMtnTroutBum from North Carolina on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    I bought these for fly fishing need a little help tying on small flies. Second pair of Coyote polarized bifocals purchased from STP. Highly recommend these sunglasses.
  • Reviewed by CO man from CO on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Good value at STP price. Not in elite (e.g. MJ) class but good.
  • Reviewed by Jefreewhel from Tracy, CA on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I would recommend that the first thing you do is pay attention--to the size. This model glasses come in different sizes and this number is size medium. The glasses appear well made, of good quality. They are sturdy, lightweight, and don't slide down my nose. I suppose the polarization works; I don't notice glare but I do notice that black looks green, and a little extra shiny! I bought them to wear primarily for cycling because they have no frame above the lense to have to look over. The 'lined' bi-focal is handy if you need them but when choosing the power keep in mind how far away will be what you'll mostly be looking at. If it's farther away than arm's length you'll probably want less power than with ordinary reading glasses. So far I have been very careful not to scratch them so cannot comment on how scratch-resistant they are.
  • Reviewed by pete from nh on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    there are a great buy and work well can see in the water and to tie my flies
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #