Coyote Eyewear MP-06 Sunglasses - Polarized

Closeouts. With a classic aviator Monel metal frame and glare-reducing polarized lenses, Coyote Eyewear's MP-06 sunglasses are sharp and smart.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spiderlegs from Taos, NM on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I purchased these in advance of my old pair of sunglasses (also purchased here at STP) arriving at the end of their useful life (hinges are getting wobbly, etc., after several years). So at this point I'm not wearing these all the time. They have a nice fit, are quite lightweight on the face, good coverage, nice tint, etc. They seem to be a quality pair of glasses. The lens size is a bit larger than my older Reptiles--which have been very good. Don't usually like a lens this large, but they are not "over the top;" they should be OK. Once my older pair of Reptiles quit, I'll move on to these and another pair of Bolles I also purchased at the same time as the Coyotes. The two new pair should hold me for another few years as the last 2 pairs of Reptiles did. I like the fact that these are made in USA. The Bolles are made in Japan, and that's OK too. I don't trust lenses (and some other things) that come from China to actually block UV rays, etc., despite what the package claims. There have been too many incidents of Chinese manufacturers not living up to standards of safety (pet food, tires, baby formula, etc.) to make me feel confident. My eyes are too important to take the chance with (I've already had 2 cataract surgeries and I guard my vision carefully). Great service, pricing and delivery from STP as usual.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carnation Rider from Carnation,WA on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    Coyote eyewear fits my face....These are great...instantly comfortable. I have a larger than average head and tight eyewear frame give me a head ache...these are great looking, have good optics and are comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VermontRides from Sedona, AZ on Monday, May 4, 2015
    Excellent fit, stay in place walking, running, cycling. There is enough curve to the lenses they work for bicycling (block wind). Visual clarity is excellent, no noticeable distortion. These quickly became my go-to sunglasses
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsman from GA on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I had a problem finding a medium width frame to fit my face. These worked well and the lens height provides good coverage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crotto from Spring, TX on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    Nice glasses. Sharp lenses, I have the brown. I have a small face and these are on the verge of being too big. But not too big. Made in the USA....I'm hoping parts and assembly. Overall, pretty happy with them. Also, good springs/hinges and ear pieces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc Scott from Ft Worth TX on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    These are square-frame aviators, that look blue in the picture, but are actually polarized brown. Which is what I was hoping for. They are study and the offer great field of vision. They only came with a bag; would have been nice to have come with a hard case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bioburger from Pennslyvania on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Nice looking, sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Seattle on Monday, April 28, 2014
    These fit well, are very light and comfortable.

    No distortion when wearing them. It's a very nice updated to the aviator style. I'm Asian, so have a flatter nose bridge/larger cheeks, and most sunglasses end up resting on my cheeks so it moves every time I talk/smile, but one I adjusted the nose pads on these, they fit perfectly with minimal contact with my cheeks, even when smiling, thanks to the more rectangular shape of the sunglasses.
  • Reviewed by JM192 from DE on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Polarized sun glasses with a sturdy design
  • Reviewed by Peter from Maine on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    These are terrific sunglasses that don't slip off my fave because they've got a rubber trim around the ears, great. They don't curve as much as many sung;[...]. I prefer these glasses because there is less distortion around the edge. I'm planning to order a second pair.

    Excellent glasses.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #