Customer Reviews Of:
Coyuchi Organic and Fair Hand Towel Set - 2 Piece, 550gsm

Closeouts. Soft and thirsty, Coyuchi Organic and Fair hand towels are loomed from pure 550gsm organic cotton and according to fair trade standards. Twill woven for softness and drape, these quick-drying towels feature a rolled self hem to maintain shape through many launderings.

  • Coyuchi was founded in 1990 in Point Reyes Station -- a small, rustic town along the Northern California coast
  • Cotton is certified organic, and all farmers, weavers and sewers operate under fair-trade standards
  • Set of two
  • Dimensions: 20x40" each
  • GSM: 550
  • Fabric: Organic cotton
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in India

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juanita Frijol from San Diego, CA on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    I needed towels slightly larger than hand towel size for gym showers. The size of these is perfect. However, they aren't as absorbent as I expected, so I dinged one star. Still, they are absorbent enough, so I recommend them.

    I have some other hand towels from STP that I think have a little microfiber content -- they are amazingly absorbent and dry quickly.
    • Cons: Non-Absorbent
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Applegrower from South shore of Lake Ontario on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    We have used the matching bath towels for months and couldn't be happier with their quality. I ordered the hand towels for the quick wash and go and to help keep out bathroom neat. Coyuchi rates five stars!
    • Best Uses: Hand Towels For Hands, Hand/Face
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, High Quality, Just the right weight, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTtrailrunner from MT on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    I really like the material and the softness of these towels. Just be warned that the size is kind of weird. It's too small to be a bath towel, but kind of huge for a by-the-sink hand towel. I brought it to the gym as my shower towel, and it was a bit skimpy, just sort of barely big enough for the purpose. I now have it hanging as a sink towel, and it's rather enormous for that, but oh well. It looks good and feels good.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Hand/Face, Pool, Shower
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish the fish from Florida on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    I bought a set of two to use for tennis on hot days in Florida. I cut the first one into 3 towels and they are now the right size. I used one yesterday and it was perfect.
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Generous Size, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mombi from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    These towels retail from $40+, so what luck to find them here. They support a great cause and are a quality product.
    • Best Uses: Hand/Face
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Dries Quickly, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eco-Chic from Florida on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    I have Coyuchi linens and they are amazing, but I could never bring myself to get the towels because they are so expensive. If you go to their website you will see that they do not have a sale section, never!!! Their prices are [$] for bath towels (each) and [$] for hand towels (each). ALWAYS! When I saw these towels on STP, I could not believe my eyes. They are genuine Coyuchi and with my coupon they came out to about [$] for a bath towel and [$] for a hand towel. They are soft, absorbent, and ORGANIC. Bought 8 sets of bath/hand towels. LOVE STP.
    • Best Uses: Hand/Face
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Dries Quickly, Generous Size, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert dweller from Phoenix, AZ on Sunday, April 29, 2012
    These are very nice towels! I don't object to the words embroidered on them "organic and fair." That is my mantra.
    • Best Uses: Hand/Face, Shower
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Dries Quickly, Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Storm from Bossier City, LA on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    A great hand towel.
    • Best Uses: Hand/Face, Shower
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Dries Quickly, Generous Size, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3 Lovely Cherubs from southeast Wisco on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    Bigger than most hand towels. Beautiful color. Great quality. Love them.
    • Pros: Absorbancy, Color, Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blackbirdinthespring from San Gabriel, CA on Monday, January 2, 2012
    great towels, soft and absorbent. Very good prices too.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2