Craft Sportswear Bike Light Cycling Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Lightweight protection against water and wind, the Craft Sportswear Bike Light cycling jacket was made for those in the winner's circle.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill - Tucson from Tucson, AZ. on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Wonderful wind jacket (over thermal layers) for descending a chilly mountain (on road bike) or cold windy days on the flats. Passes the kitchen faucet water test - water simply rolls off. Not sure if lightweight fabric would be durable enough for serious mountain bikers. Fits very snug, a medium fits fine - I am 5' 10", lean 150 lbs. Very little wind buffetting at high speeds. Great soft collar with nice rear height neck protection. Zipper is small but works well, with nice soft neck protector. Not a real thermal layer, but a great wind cycling jacket overall!!!
    Highly recommend for any cyclist who rides in cold air or enjoys mountain descents in winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by City Mama from Baltimore, MD on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    I bought this for my 14 yo son who rides with his dad and has done a few junior races. It fits him well (he wears boys 14-16), but probably isn't as snug as a more competitive cyclist would want. It's light weight and packable. A great find!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Activist from Denver, CO on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    - snug fit for 1 size smaller (my preference).
    - too bad not waterproof, not even water resistent.
    - Wore riding at 14 degree weather, and felt fine with 2 underlayer.
    - sleeve longer fits over glove cuff perfectly
    - nice color and style
    - collar fits snug on small neck
    - will have to see durability over time due to super lightweight construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dmac from Virginia on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    This is great. I have a 39" chest and got medium, and it fits just about right. The sleeves are a little bit long but that actually might be nice for uses other than biking. I use it on the trail. It's the perfect layer to throw on in the mountains right before a long descent. Has mesh down the sides, so it lets me dry out a bit, but cuts the wind and keeps me comfy. Good zippers. Yeah, like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NoMasManos from San Francisco on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I bike commute daily, and this jacket fits my needs with it's light weight packability and excellent insulating layer from the wind. The fit for me is perfect, I'm 5'7" 145. The only weird thing I noticted is that it puckers by my stomach when zipped up, but it's not a hinderance to my mobility.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JMS from North Mississippi on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Use on mild to cooler days when needing a light wind break.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Running
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Smaller Fit Than Normal
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Nice Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the biker from washington dc on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    order a size bigger and you will be happy! great product. super-light.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Passing Through from Willcox, Arizona on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    Try it!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lola from Bozeman mt on Monday, June 18, 2012
    I am a 5'7" female and weigh 130lbs. I bought a small and it fits really well. The sleeves may be a little long but nothing annoying. I ride a lot both road and mountain. Living in Montana the temp can be in the 30's starting out and 60's finishing- or vice versa! I can stuff this jacket in my jersey which is what I needed. It breathes, protects from wind on long descents, and is visible without being obnoxious. Love it!
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Durable, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Snow the cyclist from Whidbey Island WA on Sunday, May 06, 2012
    A quality product by Craft. It's made in Europe so it's sized for Europeans. So if you're from the good ole USA, order a size up because you've been super sized.

    It's just the right amount of jacket. Super light weight. Blocks the wind, but has plenty of ventilation. Haven't had to try out the water resistance yet. The sleeves are a little baggy as well as the mid-section. I have a 44 inch chest and the XL fits snug in the chest and shoulders yet has some extra material around the middle. Plus a big benefit is it's highly packable. It takes up no room when you strip it off as the day warms up.

    Highly recommended!!!
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.