Craft Sportswear High-Performance Stretch Cycling Jacket - Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. Craft Sportswear's high-performance stretch cycling jacket offers protection against wind and water for warmth worthy of another mile.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyclocrosswife from Chicago on Friday, January 04, 2013
    My husband uses this almost exclusively for winter riding--with a shell. He is warm and happy. This is the best iteration of this jacket yet--we have many!
  • Reviewed by Biking Dad from Chicagoland on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    This is a great stretchy jacket that breaths. I use it in layers with a Nike running shirt. I found the two are perfect at 35-40F. Above at 45-50F I have to take the jacket off or go with a thinner liner in the first place. It dries quick, but would like another, so I don't have to worry about timing my laundry. Too bad my size is already gone.
  • Reviewed by DeMo from Washington DC on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    If you have any arms, this is not the jacket for you. Great craftsmanship otherwise.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Arms Are Very Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by O from Chicago, IL on Friday, September 28, 2012
    It is a cycling jacket--its not supposed to really be comfortable when you are standing but as soon as you lean forward and reach your arms out to the handlebars, the shape makes sense.

    With that in mind, I thought the sizing was comparable to other cycling clothes. It runs smaller than a casual jacket, but it is designed not to flap around in the wind so the trim fit is what I expected.

    Seems well made and has worked well so far.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toma from Santa Rosa CA on Monday, July 30, 2012
    I bike to work everyday so I need a jacket that's warm windproof and water resistant and also lightweight, this product fit the bill unfortunately the size(large) was too small and they did not have xl in stock
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by me from HVLA, CA on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Just as I expected
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikerken from Boston, MA on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    I am in the Boston, MA area. This is a great jacket for temps in the mid 40s to high 50s with only a Craft base layer underneath. It blocks the wind and light dampness yet breathes enough so you do not overheat. Fit is typical Craft, very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyclist Chris from upstate NY on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Despite other reviews this product really runs small, even as a Euro cut. I ordered an XL when I normally wear a L and I sent it back...it was far too tight in the chest and shoulders. Great quality product though - just runs small.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Bright / Visible, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJF from Sutton New Hampshire on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Cycling in New England on cool days
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Bright / Visible, Warm, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by FrostytheSnowman from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, April 02, 2012
    This jacket was built for cycling. As a result it is cut shorter in the front and longer in the back. It only feels comfortable when cycling. I use the jacket when the temp is between 45F and 25F with only a light wicking top underneath. It is by far the best cold weather jacket I have ever seen or used. It is built of a soft shell so it does a very good good of blocking out the wind and letting moisture out. Both are critical for comfort on cold and windy bike rides. The build quality of the jacket is outstanding. It is a close fit through out and as a result will fit better if you have athletic build.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Durable, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.