Customer Reviews Of:
Craft Sportswear Active Basic Bike Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. A well-crafted, durable design, Craft Sportswear Active Basic bike shorts have a soft front waistband and the Craft Active chamois with open-cell foam padding.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tucker from Missouri on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    Would not be comfortable for a ride/commute (anything over about 40 mins). But they're cheep and they're are a good option to jump on the trainer for 20 minutes or do a quick brick workout.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brooklynkayak from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    Rode 200 miles already. Durable and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tree Man Biker from California on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    Although these are thinner than most bike shorts (as noted in other reviews), it's actually nice having something light when the weather is warm. They do run a little small. I normally wear a MED and exchanged for LG.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Ga on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    If this had an MSRP more in line with what I actually paid for them (Barn Burner), they would be a 5 star. But for what their MSRP is, these really are thin and cheapy. For the price I paid, however, I am very happy with them. Fit well and do well on rides.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RJ from Wilmington DE on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    Great shorts for the price. I like them because they don't have that band on the legs that is rubber and bought them bigger for that reason. The padding is nice but I would say not for any type of Century ride. I did 57 miles in them last weekend at the beach and...that was enough. Great sale price though.
  • Reviewed by climbforbreakfast from mammoth lakes california on Monday, August 10, 2015
    waist 30 bought the small,fits great. So i ride around 100mi a week and blow through bike shorts a lot. I bought these shorts despite the bad reviews because they are $15 and all I can say is they are great. Are they a $90 pair of crafts? nope. Yes they are thin, they are basically spandex shorts with a pad. They have double stitching all around which i didnt expect.The pad is great, the people who say its too short don't sit on their sit bones where the padding is. $$$15!!!!!!!!...I'm buying another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierramom from California on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    When I received the shorts from STP, I had to agree with the other reviews and say, "yes, these are way too thin and cheaply made." But when I gave them to my husband he was very pleased with the placement of the chamois and how they felt on the bike. Face value, they look like two stars, but when on, my husbands says four stars....so I compromised and gave them a three.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikerken from Boston on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    These are made in China and reflect extremely poor quality. The fabric is like tissue paper. It has very little stretch and as a result does not offer any compression support. The leg grippers are non-existent soothe shorts ride up. I have other Craft shorts that I like better than anything else I own. These were made in Canada. The Chinese ones are the worst I have ever seen and I have been cycling over 40 years.
  • Reviewed by bikerken from Bosotn on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I own a lot of Craft including 2 pair of cycling shorts made in Canada. These are my favorite shorts. I bought 2 pair of the shorts in this listing and promptly returned them. They are made in China and are typical China junk. The fabric is tissue thin and has very little stretch which means zero compression. My Canadian made shorts fit great. These are baggy and there is no leg gripper which means they ride up.
  • Sort by: