Craft Sportswear Tempest Gloves - Windproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Even the strongest tempest puts on the brakes when it comes in contact with Craft Sportswear Tempest gloves! Designed for rides in cold, windy weather, with a windproof membrane and grippy Clarino® palm.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CK from MA on Monday, December 10, 2012
    These gloves are very well made and fit very well. However, in my experience, they weren't windproof at all. I wore them on a short ride (6 miles) yesterday - temps were in the mid-40s. By the time I got home, I could barely move my fingers they were so cold! Perhaps I'll try to wear a liner glove next time, but honestly, considering it wasn't terribly cold, I expected they would provide more protection and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sven from MN. on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    These are my favorite XC ski gloves for all but really warm or really cold temps. Easy on and off elastic cuffs with no velcro to hassle with, warm, good grip, decent looking, not bulky. Interesting that they seem to be sold to a lot of STP customers as cycling gloves. No dopubt good for that too. I love mine and bought some for my wife. She has small hands and often wears XXS in unisex gloves, but likes the slight wiggle room of the XS, which is a tad warmer.
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Good Ventilation, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curmudgeon from Madison, WI on Monday, October 3, 2011
    It's difficult to find gloves that fit. These gloves fit well and are well constructed. I expect them to last a long time.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Lightweight, Tough
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marco from medford, or on Thursday, May 12, 2011
    Very useful, good for days when it's not cold enough for thick insulated gloves (below freezing/snow) and too cold for long-fingered uninsulated gloves in fall/spring. Good for 45-60F casual riding, down to 40F for hard riding/racing (or even lower, if you're not cold-natured). They can get a bit sweaty at warmer temps/harder riding but I'd rather have this than too ventilated - there's no such thing as perfect breathability, anyway.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Long Rides, Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Grippy, Lightweight, Not bulky
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Get Out from the South on Monday, April 11, 2011
    Nice gloves - comfortable, warm, relatively flexible, and pretty good grip
    • Best Uses: All-Around, Cold Weather
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sadie Hawkins from Providence RI on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    I have a really hard time finding gloves that fit my long fingers well. I'm usually a Women's XL and I wear a Medium in these, the fit is perfect. They are roomy enough to wear a liner underneath, which makes them good down to more frigid temps. Without liners they're more of a late spring/ early fall glove. Very wind proof, decently water resistant, and tough. I have a tendency to destroy gloves- I've gone through multiple Pearl Izumi's, and these have held up great.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Long Rides, Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Tough, Warm, Wind proof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ride 'em Cowboy from New York on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    Size was marked extra-small...but the gloves were huge! I returned them right away.
    • Cons: Poor fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gastronome from Lawrence, KS on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    Well-made and useful gloves. The fingers are a little too long for me, but not uncomfortably so.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Long Rides
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Good Ventilation, Lightweight, Tough
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skimanvm from Norfolk, Va. on Friday, December 31, 2010
    My first ride on flat rural roads in Suffolk, Va. was windy (10-15mph) @ 32ºF, which pushed the "real feel" to 22ºF. After the usual warm up period, my hands were comfortably warm for 2 hours. The non-chafing material on the back of the thumb was a big plus. Never felt the wind on my hands or fingers. The fit is custom (I purchased a sz med)...don't expect any extra room for a liner. Choose the next size up if you like additional room. The interior seams are irritating, but won't cause blisters. They should soften with more use. Good product @ a good price. I would purchase them again.
    • Best Uses: All-Around, Cold Weather, Commuting, Long Rides, Road Biking, Short Rides
    • Cons: Interior seams irritating
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Hands stayed dry, Kept hands warm, Never felt wind, Non-slip palm fingers, Perfect for 20-30 degrees
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wolfman728 from lllinois on Friday, October 15, 2010
    Comfortable grip on my bike, good for fall. maybe order one size up to use glove liner for winter. Overall good fit & looks.
    NOT wind proof though. l wouldn't pay full price.
    • Best Uses: All-Around, Commuting, Mountain Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.