Customer Reviews Of:
Craghoppers Classic Kiwi Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for walking and light climbing, Craghoppers' Classic Kiwi pants are made with stain-repellent fabric and a double seat and knee for long-lasting wear.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 3.466666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CFL from Florida on Saturday, October 15, 2016
    I bought these after reading reviews in a US size 6, which is my normal size. I could not even close the zipper. I let my size 4 sister try them and she couldn't even zip them. Unfortunately, had to return. I would suggest buying a size (or probably two sizes) up on this item. They sit at the natural waist and appear to be well made, so other than sizing, they would have been great.
  • Reviewed by Baby Boomer from New York on Friday, October 14, 2016
    I normally wear size 14 and was concerned about comments I read, but went according to the sizing that Sierra showed for the product. Should have listened to the reviews, but then would have ordered size 12 and may only have needed a 10 because of the elastic waist. Am very disappointed because the smaller sizes are no longer available and pants looked very nice.
    Would give 5 stars if sizing had not been so off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Girl from White Mountains, New Hampshire on Thursday, October 13, 2016
    As suggested, I bought a size smaller than I usually wear still, these pants are quite large. That being said the fabric is wonderful for hiking in. I simply rolled up the top and used them. I may yet alter them because I like the feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Texas on Monday, September 26, 2016
    Very comfortable and fit perfect. Feels like they will be very nice for travelling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yellow Rose from TX on Wednesday, September 21, 2016
    The sizing is off. Pants are at least 1 size larger than described. They're also described as "loose" which truly should say baggy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camino from USA on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
    I took a chance based on the reviews. I am tall and thus long-waisted, but these pants are so extremely long-waisted that they would have to be worn above the belly button to not have the crotch hang too low and pull at the hips. The other reviewers are correct in that they are nice, well-made pants. I thought about having them altered as well for this reason, or I might just return them....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average from Washington on Tuesday, August 16, 2016
    Looked like good quality, just too big to wear
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin M from Bozeman, MT on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Haven't worn these on any hikes yet, but tried them on immediately after receiving them. The sizing is a little tough to get used to as they are UK sizing. I usually wear a 14 in women's US pants, but ordered an 18 in these. I have a thicker midsection, but these fit fine there but are a little baggy everywhere else. They also appear a little long. The fabric is nice and they seem to be a good quality. Looking forward to wearing them out and about this spring and summer. Thanks to Sierra Trading Post for the great value on these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Y Laeken Runner from Lenoir, NC on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I purchased the 18 after reading several reviews. They are absolutely huge, and am thinking that maybe they were sized wrong. While the waist was a bit roomy, the butt and and crotch fell halfway between my tush and knee if I put them at my natural waist.. The pants are very well made, good weight material. Not really heavy if they get wet and I think they will dry pretty fast. I am not going to return these. Impressed enough to take to a seamstress to see if the fit between the waist and crotch can be altered. Impressed enough with the workmanship of the pants to order another pair next size down.
  • Reviewed by A from MA on Thursday, July 3, 2014
    I should have taken the comments seriously when I read that others were finding them large. I usually take a generous size 16 or less generous 18 in US sizes, so I thought I was even taking my chances with a UK size 20 and was hoping they'd be big enough. They were comicly huge! As though I'd put on a US size 20, not a UK size 20. I'm returning for a size UK 18, although I might have even gone for a UK16 had one been in stock. Fingers crossed it fits, though, because these pants seem extremely well made, soft, and comfortable. It did take me 10 minutes to figure out how to open the belt, though (you have to push on one side). I guess the British are smarter than me! I also sized down from a regular length to a short length, and I'm 5'6".
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2