Customer Reviews Of:
Craghoppers Kiwi Pro Stretch Convertible Trouser Pants - UPF 40+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Adjust to changes in weather by zipping down to shorts. Craghoppers' Kiwi Pro Stretch Convertible trouser pants are made from a cotton-soft stretch nylon that resists water, dries quickly and protects from the sun.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.692307 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BoringNE from Nebraska on Monday, December 7, 2015
    Nice fit. Seems durable so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tom, the clearance stalker.... from Calif on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Appears to be well made ...order big waist as they appear to be measured at the max stretch point. Inseams are long too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Haps from MI on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I own a few pairs of convertible pants. The material in this pair I like better than any of the others. I look forward to many years of wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erik from NYC on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    I bought these for sailing because of the "stretch" factor. Pants are well made and very comfortable. There are many loose threads left over from the manufacturing process. Once those are trimmed away, you will have a great pair of pants for an excellent price. I liked them so much, I ended up ordering a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aussiemini from WA on Monday, March 30, 2015
    These are my favorite cool/moderately cold weather pants. Too heavy for warm/hot weather. The stretch eliminates binding on steep climbs. Leg bottoms lack zippers, but slip easily over medium weight boots. This can be a problem with muddy boots. Only one cargo and one rear pocket. Front slit pockets and rear pocket have hard-to-grasp zippers. Fabric snags easily when bushwhacking thru briars. No belt, but webbing with side-release buckle works fine. Yes, lots of issues, but I still like them. Bought a 2nd pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OzPete from Australia on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Wierdest fit I've come across in hiking pants. In any pants. I take a 34 waist 31 leg but these are three inches too long in the leg. Thought I'd be sent the wrong size but I measured the inside leg and it was 31 inches alright. Trouble is the crutch hangs way down and unless you are Harry Highpants and wear these way up over your belly button (and they do pull up that high), these don't fit properly. Maybe big-waisted guys (and I'm not svelt) might fit these pants better, but the pants are just poorly cut otherwise. The seaming and zip around the leg join also sticks out and is ugly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Utah on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Nice pants, comfortable fabric. I was really looking for something with shorter shorts. These were the shortest I could find. I hate zip off pants that come below your knees. I'm about 5'9", and these hit me just above the knees. Maybe an inch higher would have been perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DE from North Coast, Califoria on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    This pants are good, stretchy, comfortable and durable. I ordered the Large Regular. That size is generally a 36W and 30 Inseam. The pants are a 36 with the elastic completely expanded. Without the expansion they are a 32!!! So after an hour and a half of cutting the elastic, trimming a hundred loose threads, restitching the waist and rehemming the legs they were ready to go.
    Don't order these unless you are ready to sew and spend time altering them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kim from ulverstone tasmania australia on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    hubby really loves this pair out of the 3 he bought. will buy more of these as fit real well and not baggy at all
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David outdoors man from News Zealand on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    These trousers are really an excellent quality brand. They have good pockets and a stretchy material that is comfortable to wear. The finish is good quality and at the price they can't be beaten I would say.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2