Craghoppers began in 1965, when a group of friends in Yorkshire, England began planning for their Mt. Everest climb. The adventurous blokes realized there was no dependable place to get the high-performance outerwear they needed – so they created it themselves. To this day, Craghoppers clothing, like Craghoppers pants and jackets, focuses on the high-performance needs of adventurers and outdoor enthusiasts everywhere. If you’re looking for something to keep you warm, dry or light on your feet, a variety of Craghoppers jackets and pants are sure to meet your ne ... Learn more about Craghopperseds. ... Less
Average Rating based on 237 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 24 »
  • 1-10 of 237 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by photojon from Chicago Suburbs on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Though the waist size fit correctly, the pants felt and looked very clingy in the body, and the cuffs dragged on the floor. Too long for their label "regular." Might work for a tall 20-something, but not a mature person of medium height. Sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coo from Los Angeles on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    These shorts are perfect for my SoCal fall walks with the dog! Very comfy. Pockets to hold phone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DealMeIn2 from Phoenix, AZ on Monday, October 27, 2014
    While I wouldn't pay full price, this was a good buy from STP. Shirt was cut for a woman's figure, which is an improvement over most "safari-style" shirts. And it's true to size. Lots of nice features, and goes thru the laundry with no ironing required. Should be a great shirt for adventure travels.
  • Reviewed by spoon from New Mexico on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    This is my second pair of Craghoppers (I also have the full length pant version of these.) The material is jean-patterned (jeggings,) thin, and extremely comfortable. As another reviewer mentioned, they are very stretchy, and so can handle many different body types. They are perfect for hiking. In terms of durability, my other pair has lasted two years of VERY heavy wear and is now developing a tiny hole in the lower seat, but other than that it's fine. I expect this pair will do the same. The pants probably run SLIGHTLY large. I usually wear between a US 4-6, usually 6. In Craghoppers, I can wear both the UK8 (US4) and UK 10(US6), though the 4 is a slightly better fit for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Colorado on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    We tried both sizes available. Sized way to large. Had to send back, but really liked the look and feel. Sorry we had to send back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Y-LAEKEN RUNNER from Lenoir, NC on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I purchased the 18 after reading several reviews. They are absolutely huge, and am thinking that maybe they were sized wrong. While the waist was a bit roomy, the butt and and crotch fell halfway between my tush and knee if I put them at my natural waist.. The pants are very well made, good weight material. Not really heavy if they get wet and I think they will dry pretty fast. I am not going to return these. Impressed enough to take to a seamstress to see if the fit between the waist and crotch can be altered. Impressed enough with the workmanship of the pants to order another pair next size down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventurer84 from Kansas on Monday, October 13, 2014
    This jacket is mostly stylish but a little baggy for my taste. It is very water and wind resistant while still being light. Hood is slightly small and there is no inside pocket. It is perfect for fall days and could be worn in the winter layered with something else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OzPete from Australia on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Wierdest fit I've come across in hiking pants. In any pants. I take a 34 waist 31 leg but these are three inches too long in the leg. Thought I'd be sent the wrong size but I measured the inside leg and it was 31 inches alright. Trouble is the crutch hangs way down and unless you are Harry Highpants and wear these way up over your belly button (and they do pull up that high), these don't fit properly. Maybe big-waisted guys (and I'm not svelt) might fit these pants better, but the pants are just poorly cut otherwise. The seaming and zip around the leg join also sticks out and is ugly.
  • Reviewed by Happy Quilter from California on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    Bought these after buying a pair of the Craghopper pants. After waiting a very long time to receive them I was disappointed to find the fit completely different than the pants. These sit too far below the waist for my comfort and liking so will be returning them. I did like the fabric and features of the shorts. The cocoa was a very nice brown, sorry they didn't work for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hardtofit from Massachusetts on Monday, October 6, 2014
    The fabric is comfortable and good looking, and the shirt is very well made.
    But be aware that it runs quite small. The English sizing was a little confusing, but even disregarding that, I had to order a size larger than I usually wear.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 24 »
  • 1-10 of 237 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;