• Crank Brothers Reviews

Crank Brothers
Crank Brothers 3.850000 5 Average Rating:
1 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joana from Nevada on Thursday, September 17, 2015
    I'm a small female and they didn't think someone like me would use this bag.
    There is excessive strap hanging out when I adjust to my body. The bag itself looks enormous but I kind of expected that. I wish the bag fit better like Chrome bag. The strap looks like it is not positioned right (like it should be stitched higher) and it looks like it's gonna fall off.
    There are other strap ends that are hanging out but I have no idea what it is for. The only strap that could go with the end doesn't make sense to use for anything.
    I really like the bag itself (high quality and durable) but I'm not sure if I can keep it. It's just not made right for someone like me. It might be okay if you are large male.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fixed N Fast from Palmdale, California on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    For the price (under $50) this back-pack beats all the Chrome back-packs hands down. I have three Chrome bags and back-packs so I speak from experience. The CB back-pack has a very large main compartment and the opening can accommodate a variety of six packs (Beer). There is section for a 17 inch laptop with a side zip entrance. The other compartment can handle books, snacks or what ever you want.. On the front flap there a zippered pouch for any size smartphone along with a wallet.. It very comfortable to wear on long bicycle rides and that with all my junk (mainly that six-pack). So over all one great back-pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ample from South Dakota on Friday, July 17, 2015
    I didn't realize how big this was & with the padding support, it doesn't really fold or squash down. Looks quite sturdy, but I wasn't looking for something that'd always take up so much space, so I'll be returning.
  • Reviewed by Jason from Missouri on Monday, April 13, 2015
    This messenger bag is freakin huge. Fit and finish is great, is reasonable waterproof, great points of entry.

    The deal killer is the should strap design...the left sholder pad is attached to the bag in such a manner that the entire left side of the bag hangs off of your back no matter how tight you cinch it down to your chest. This of course means that the bag inevitably slide around whie riding...a no-no in traffic.

    Also, the "one-handed operation" of the adjusting buckle takes two hands to adjust.

    I really want to like this bag...but it's being sent back. I spent too much time adjusting it on my back as it slid around while I was navigating through morning traffic, and it left my lower back fatigued because of that awkward strap positioning.

    Typical Crank Brothers product...looks awesome, costs a fat penny, but lacks functionality where it counts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay from Boulder co on Monday, November 17, 2014
    Best mtb specific I have found. So good I bought to more for other activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jstrem from Michigan on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Finally got a chance to use the bag on a weekend mountain biking race and it worked well. Pockets for wet and muddy gear as well as pockets for shoes and helmet along with a large clothing section in the middle. Two carry handles as well as a shoulder strap make getting it in and out of the car very easy. The bag seems very well made with nice zippers and fabric. I hope to have this bag for many years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave in Frederick from Maryland on Sunday, September 28, 2014
    Well, I haven't actually ridden this yet, so it's a little hard to fully review. It is very light (~165g on my scale). And to address the other reviewer's concerns about the clamp, the single bolt clamp is a little finicky but honestly not that difficult. It does use a torx (T25) bolt, but these are getting more common - my SRAM shifters/levers use the same. And how often to you really adjust your saddle position during a ride, anyways? If you don't have a T25 on your multitool take one along on your first ride to get the position dialed in and then forget about it.

    Like all carbon parts, you should really use carbon assembly compound (like Park Supergrip) and a torque wrench to install it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickey from Los Angeles on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    The bag is quite large (for a small person) I would have preferred a bag that is smaller. Nevertheless it fits quite snugly and holds stuff. It is also possible to use as a regular bag when off the bike without looking too foolish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from NE Indiana on Friday, September 12, 2014
    Like all Crank Brothers products, this bag is really made well with high end materials and workmanship. It even has little metal Crank Brothers logos on every zipper pull!
    I was buying this to replace a worn-out gear bag for cycling and gym, etc. This bag is as big as a small suitcase, so I was surprised by the size. However, it is set up in a very usable way and I am going to love it. One pocket on the end even has large mesh so wet or sweaty items can get some air.
  • Reviewed by Allison, mom from Minnesota on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    I bought this pack for my ride to work. It has great space. Clothes fit nicely in the back pocket, lunch in the front. Doesn't keep up on our neck while your hands are on the bar. It's big and can fit extras when needed.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;