Creative Home Marble Liquid Soap Dispenser

Closeouts. Atop swirled marble, the stainless steel pump of this Creative Home marble liquid soap dispenser looks exceptionally sleek and modern.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Retired Teacher from Col.orado on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    The container itself is attractive. It's quite heavy, but I don't mind that. The pump mechanism is a nightmare. It does not fit well, and after every use, soap leaks out from under the screw top. The first day, before I knew it leaked, we had a dinner-plate-sized puddle of soap around the dispenser. What a mess! The pump lists to one side and does not seem like it would last long before breaking. I am going to return this if I can. I won't pay shipping to do it, though, since it's so heavy.

    Too bad- I've been looking for several years for a soap dispenser that wasn't made in China.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1Jewel from Maui, Hawaii on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I ordered several pieces of this marble bathroom set. It is really beautiful and very heavy. I took the liquid soap dispenser and added soap and the next morning there was soap all over my granite counter top. I knew there was a crack somewhere? I contacted Sierra Trading Post and they completely trusted me and sent another one right away...that works perfectly! I don't like it when these kinds of things happen but I am oh so grateful when they are resolved easily. I would do business with this company again and again because of this!
    Mahalo!
  • Reviewed by bjsf415 from San Francisco on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    Seems like most of the negative reviews here are for the charcoal. I purchased a ceramic set locally, and it started falling apart shortly after I got it home. So, decided to invest in marble that will hopefully last. Bought several pieces from Sierra at really great prices. (Expensive, but cheaper here than anywhere.) I like them so much I decided to buy one more piece.

    [Only negative: Wish the pump was in a satin or brushed finished to match my bath fixtures. Looking for replacement.]
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ripabo from Austin, TX on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Except, it works fine. Otherwise, there's no stone like patterning as seen in the pics. It's heavy, bland & nondescript. The heft would have been fine, it it had some stone-like markings.

    I would have not purchased it if I knew it looked like it does.
  • Reviewed by PeachesnHerb from California on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Upon first attempting to fill this dispenser with liquid dish soap, a chunk of the bottom fell off into the sink causing a giant hole, rendering the thing useless. Luckily I was able to catch the piece before it went down the drain. Even while holding the bottle, pieces began flaking off into the sink and onto my hands. This product is defective.
  • Reviewed by Gardening fool from Scandia Minnesota on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Soap leeches out through the stone. Leaves a mess around the sink. Very disappointing.
  • Reviewed by AuContrairian from PA on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Looked nice at first but within a few weeks the finish is starting to dissolve, leaving a charcoal-like residue.... plan on asking for my money back.
  • Reviewed by WillL from central Florida on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    We ordered this and the "matching" tootbrush holder, returned both because of middling quality and poor color matching. One was blue black and the other was warm brown black. Not unexpected with natural stone, but it didn't make for an attractive pair. Stones were covered in nicks and scrapes, polish was mediocre, not very high end looking. I imagine some of these look great and others are like the ones we got, who knows with natural stone products from Indonesia?
  • Reviewed by frankie from California on Monday, October 7, 2013
    Great buy. I got it on sale, so the price was great. Since it is a natural stone the will be variations, mine is a bit more of a brownish gray. I have black/gray
    granite countertop so it's not a perfect match but I'm still keeping it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.