• Cripple Creek Reviews

Cripple Creek
Cripple Creek 4.172413 5 Average Rating:
3 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Reviewed by Southern Belle from Florida on Friday, August 12, 2016
    I frankly ordered the jacket because of the price! I was VERY pleasantly surprised when it arrived today! The jacket is a HUGE bang for the buck. Nice leather, made well and fits like a glove! I am a size 4 and the small fits perfectly. The color is a slate grayish and the ornaments are not toooooo much. Very stylish, I recommend highly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rangie4x4 from Victoria, Australia on Tuesday, June 7, 2016
    Slightly over sized, soft leather, good looking jacket, warm for winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Colorado on Monday, April 18, 2016
    Great looking and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DCDAN from Alaska on Saturday, April 16, 2016
    I couldn't believe the quality, great looks and fit of this jacket. I couldn't see any difference between this coat & one costing twice as much. I would definitely recommend this coat and thank you for offering it.
  • Reviewed by Just a guy from Virginia on Thursday, March 31, 2016
    This is overall a good jacket, especially for the price. It is a bit thinner leather than other brands, and it is made in China. The fit seems true to size. A 42 chest would fit nicely in a Large.

    My big beef with this jacket is the amount of static cling generated. After wearing it for even a limited time the cling taking the jacket off is quite noticeable; as in, the jacket will stick to you and even shock you lightly. You can hear it pulling off of you. I experienced this repeatedly over several different days and weather conditions.

    The leather creaks near the collar, and the lining in the sleeves is a bit longer than it ought to be, but does not quite extend beyond the leather sleeves. Nice lining in general, and does keep you warm. Good for down to around 48 I'd say. Not a heavy jacket.

    If the cling is not an issue with you, then give it 4 stars (or even 5 if the price is taken into consideration).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denton Farmer from North Texas on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
    I wear a size large shirt, so usually order XL in a jacket. Only L left on this one, so took a chance. Fits fine, especially free movement in the shoulders. More insulated than I expected. No faults.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Critic from Kentucky on Friday, August 28, 2015
    This jacket has all of the features that most would like and the quality shows through bigtime. Not for everybody, but perfect for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nori of the North from Montana on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    Fits normally, good quality, sharp looking.. good light jacket
  • Reviewed by Style Seeker from AK on Friday, August 14, 2015
    I've had nothing but compliments on this jacket, and am really pleased with the quality considering it's faux leather. I was worried it would be plastic-y and stiff, but the polyester is soft, supple and nice to the touch. Yes, it's faux leather, and certainly does not have the feel of a Cole Haan, but for the price it's fabulous. The fit is awesome, and the style is cool. I'm an 18 tall and ordered the 2xl. The sleeve length is perfect for my long arms as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MP from Reno on Friday, August 7, 2015
    Very fake looking metallic, the picture made it look more subtle
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
;