CRKT K.I.S.S. ASSist Folding Pocket Knife - Straight Edge, Drop Point

Closeouts. CRKT's K.I.S.S. ASSist folding pocket knife boasts an ultralight design, OutBurst assisted-opening technology and a durable stainless steel blade and handle.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Vidiot from Baltimore on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    This is my second CRKT and I love them both. Very sharp and the assisted opening on this one is a nice addition. A little bigger then I was hoping as it's mostly for opening boxes and mail for me, but other then that...
  • Reviewed by Tim from Texas on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Although this knife can be used safely, i am very concerned about non familiar folks trying to use it. It's very easy to cut oneself deeply. NO child should ever use this knife
  • Reviewed by TM from Maryland on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    Easy opening and closing with one hand and very secure lock. Well made.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy Mac from North Carolina on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    This is a very good knife for the price I paid for it.
  • Reviewed by Jack the knife from Lewiston, Maine on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    I wanted to like this knife. It sure looks cool in the pictures, but it's just not right. The knife is light and feels like good quality, it may appeal to others, but it has a certain unfinished feel to it. I have used other CRKT knives and am generally fond of the brand, but this one is more gadget and less knife.

    The Outburst opening mechanism is less smooth than other knives, making one handed operation difficult. But the real objection is just the feel of the knife in the hand. The carbon fiber provides some rigidity, but it does not feel solid. Perhaps someone, like a climber, looking for ultra light weight, would like this knife. But as an every day carry knife, it is a bit of a high tech mousetrap. The open construction just feels uncomfortable in the hand, and in the pocket. The knife works well enough and is of good enough quality if the design appeals to you, but it did not appeal to me. Luckily, with STP's return policy, returns are a breeze. I sent mine back.
  • Reviewed by guidedog from so cal on Monday, October 14, 2013
    Beautiful design, great feel, but....
    Bought 3, 1 locked open positively. Returned all 3. (one that failed was a tanto blade.)
    One that did lock open wasn't too reassuring. Surprised, I've never returned a CRKT knife before and I have plenty.
  • Reviewed by Big Ben from SF Bay Area on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    CRKT makes some of the best knives that are really nice values. I have several models, all purchased at STP. This model is ingeniously designed, making it easy to open and close with one hand. The spring-assisted OutBurst feature works really well in getting the blade out quickly, and the locking mechanism provides sure positioning of the blade in both the open and closed position. This provides excellent security to prevent accidental opening or closure, which is very important as the blade is very sharp right out of the box. I also bought the tanto blade version.
  • Reviewed by Fishstalker from MT on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    Interesting design. Had a little difficulty in manipulation when first handled but am comfortable with the knife now. Very sharp. Button to open knife is a little sharp and catches my knuckle when I reach for something
  • Reviewed by Gb from Ca on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    I didn't realize that one side of the blade was not encased in the cover. That gave me an uncomfortable feeling. Don't quite know the purpose of this style. I never actually tested the knife blade. Returned product.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Bay Area, CA on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    I concur with the other comments. Light knife, well-made. When you get the hang of it, it opens beautifully with one hand. It's an easy knife to have in your pocket, and well worth its remarkable price
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.